We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
503
48
26
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
48
26
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pithonor systemrecommend elsteve conniegovernor's suitehonor bargreat roomarts craftstlaquepaque shopping areawelcome basketdog friendly hotelsteam showergrand canyonsmall hotelprivate patioother guestseach evening
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 602 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Charming is the perfect word for this place. Quaint and charming. Each room is unique and very large and decorated beautifully if you like southwest furnishings. Breakfasts are wonderful here. At 5 every night they put out wine , salsa and munchies for their guests. The bathroom towels are very luxurious I would stay here again and definatly recommend el portal to anyone

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at El Portal Sedona Hotel. We appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017

I recently spent 3 glorious days at this wonderful hotel. The inn offers an Arts & Craft feel true to the Sedona area. Each room is different, all beautifully decorated. Totally comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast is offered each morning and comes highly recommended and is delicious. The staff is courteous and very helpful. They have excellent service and can arrange any side trips you may want to take. I would tell anyone traveling to Sedona that this is the place to be. The owners, Steve and Connie Segner are the best.Thank you so much for a wonderful enriching stay. I will be back for sure. Dorothy Bisbano, Burbank, CA

Room Tip: Room that overlooks courtyard and fire pit. Great place to meet other visitors.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drbisba05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so excited you had a "wonderful enriching" stay!" Thank you for choosing El Portal Sedona Hotel on your trip, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Staying at the El Portal Inn or El Portal Sedona Hotel, with proprietors Steve and Connie, is like being at home in Sedona. You are invited into their warm world with fire pits for visiting, delicious breakfasts and extraordinary accommodations with spacious rooms featuring the best in design and architecture.

The beds are comfortable and there are private gardens with each room along with the nicest toiletries and conveniences. The El Portal Inn is situated beautifully for walking to restaurants and art galleries. We enjoyed our time there, immensely, and plan to return again next year. We loved it that much!!

Thank you, Steve and Connie, for your friendliness, kindness and the vision you had to create such a wonderful getaway for those of us coming to Sedona.

With gratitude,

Vicki and Mike Zimmerman

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viczen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! So happy you enjoyed your stay at El Portal and your time in Sedona. We are looking forward to your next visit already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We've been coming to El Portal for a good 7 years and it never loses its charm. The owners Steve and Connie always make us feel at home and they are equally as hospitable as the hotel. The Hotel and the area it is situated in both do wonders for the stressed mind and my family and I always return rejuvenated from a couple nights stay. The hotel itself has immense attention to detail from the unique commissioned artwork to the adobe walls, even down to the silverware and the food it serves. It does a great job at making you feel comfortable and safe. I would highly recommend staying here as it is something you won't ever forget.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smithappliance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review and dedicated patronage! We love it when you and your family stay at El Portal, and are so glad you all can unwind and enjoy the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

This place is adorable. It has a beautiful courtyard garden with fire pit and pond. Chairs for visiting or eating outside. Beautiful dining room with afternoon snacks. The rooms are very large and lovely with adobe fireplaces, patios etc. the beds are super comfy. The floors are stone. B &B feel.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We so appreciate it, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews