We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$418
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$303
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$274
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$162
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sky Ranch Lodge(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$267
$239
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
$624
$554
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$523
$504
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
503
48
26
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
48
26
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pithonor systemrecommend elsteve conniegovernor's suitehonor bargreat roomarts craftstlaquepaque shopping areawelcome basketdog friendly hotelsteam showergrand canyonsmall hotelprivate patioother guestseach evening
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 602 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We decided to take our dogs with us on a long weekend to Sedona. We had never traveled with pets before, so were a bit nervous. The owners, Steve and Connie, provided an experience that exceeded all our expectations. The room was beautiful and comfortable with hardwood floors, large shower, jetted tub, double sinks and a small fridge. The dogs are allowed anywhere in the hotel or on the grounds as long as they are leashed, including the dining room. You can walk to Tlaquepaque, pet-friendly restaurants, and Oak Creek. We will certainly plan on returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing El Portal on your weekend getaway. We enjoyed your visit and your dogs were wonderful...Tlaquepaque is so close and pet friendly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place is a gem, especially for pet lovers. Every pet and human need or inclination is anticipated and met with style. The decor is eclectic and gracious. Lovely breakfasts that a steady stream of locals pick up to go.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBA_MSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We are so happy you stayed with us! We do love our four-legged guests! Thank you for staying at El Portal, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We held our wedding reception here and rented the hotel for our friends for the entire weekend. It was perfect and magical. We could not have chosen a better location and look forward to coming back in the future.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great. Rooms 7, 8, 10, and 11 were our favorites.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We are so excited for you! Congratulations! Thank you for choosing El Portal to host your guests and your special day! We look forward to seeing you again as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very nice hotel, very pet friendly. Appreciated the tile flooring. Nice breakfast menu (not included in the room price tho). And you can take your pet to the breakfast room. Staff was very nice too and helpful. We stayed in the Garden Court room and the vanity was a little small. It has a fenced patio but we could not use it because it was too wet from watering the plants. Maybe the owners can do something about this in the future. Also the walls in the room could use some fresh painting. Wi-fi was working very well and it was free.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maltesejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments...we will take a look at the paint and address the watering issue. Glad you enjoyed the pet friendly amenities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

When visiting Sedona, we wouldn't stay anywhere else but El Portal. It is one of a kind. The craftsman lodge style lobby and the garden is like being in someone's private home. The owners Connie and Steve are always around caring for their guests. They built this small hotel with love and it shows. A big plus- El Portal is dog friendly! Great way to make new friends from all over the country. The breakfasts are absolutely gourmet. Each room is different in style but not in quality. Very centrally located to all the sights and shopping. And the best part is you have great access to local knowledge from Connie and Steve. A lovely Sedona experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luisa131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at El Portal - and we love it when our guests bring their four-legged friends! Steve and Connie love visiting with guests, and have great insights on the area and what to do. Thank you for choosing El Portal and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews