We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rancho Sedona RV Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rancho Sedona RV Park
Ranked #6 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Hemet, California
1 review
“Rancho Sedona RV Park”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very nice clean and quiet park. Yes, lots of rules, but I think it keeps it all nice for all the neighbors. Like the location near town. I will look no farther for my next trip. This is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Our RV was very comfortable. The space was plenty big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda3332013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    49
    20
    2
    2
See reviews for
65
79
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reno, NV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We just finished up a 3 night stay at this RV park, situated on Oak Creek within a short walk of downtown. We found office staff to be very pleasant and helpful. The list of rules: "do's and don'ts" appeared daunting at first, but probably keeps this shady, quiet spot peaceful and tidy. A couple of hikes were accessible just down the road. If you're going to book an outing in the surrounding area, check with office staff first for discounts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We are back from our second trip to Sedona, we loved Ranchero Sedona so much last year, we decided to go back for more!! Clean, quiet, shady spots, nice staff , and an awesome creek to relax in, who could ask for more!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Akjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A bit pricey and lots of rules but it was still a great place to stay. It is right in the heart of Sedona along the creek and yet you feel like you're in the woods. Very clean grounds and facilities but sometimes the rules were a bit inhibiting. We are over 65 "non-party animals" but found it wrong that they insist no one can be outside after 10pm and before 7am. We also found the rule that you could not be "inside" your RV and your dog tethered outside...you had to be physically outside with him...to be annoying. Every time the phone rang or you needed something from inside you had to take the dog with you. That said, it was quiet and beautiful and I would stay there again. The office staff wasn't terribly helpful when we needed information with the exception of our cable lady, Storm, when we had trouble with the cable. She was patient and helpful and a whole lot of fun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

...and the prices reflect this fact. We camped in site #84, which is sort of off by itself. Excellent if you want a little more privacy. Loved that the coin laundry was open very late indeed, which allowed We have found that some other campgrounds insist on closing the coin-operated unattended laundry at ridiculously early times. Not this one! We also enjoyed seeing the blue heron rookery, which was an added and unexpected bonus.

Campground was very clean and quiet overall, bathrooms and showers are phenomenal - worth the extra price you pay to stay here.

We really loved all the trees and shade, and enjoyed walking about the grounds, and checking out the creek, where some of our camper neighbors had their dogs playing and splashing about. Great place for kids to ride their bikes around the campground.

The front desk staff could definitely use a little brushing up on customer service / friendliness, but they were efficient and got the job done.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarkaLounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

If you tend to think of RV parks as dirt parking lots situated in the distant outskirts of natural wonders, reserve judgment until you've seen Rancho Sedona--it's a beautiful oasis right in the town of Sedona. More like a resort than camping, Rancho Sedona features many mature trees, a lovely creek, grassy areas for kids and dogs to play, a large, shady picnic area, and most definitely the best internet we've encountered at any campground anywhere.
Rancho Sedona is very well maintained, with tidy grounds and clean restrooms and showers. Rules about dogs and quiet hours are observed by all patrons, so this is not the kind of campground for partying outside your rig into the wee hours. However, if you are here to hike (as we were), it is perfect. It's even within walking distance of The Hike House, Sedona's hiking experts for gear, maps, and advice on hiking trails.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank MandySue1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
181 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

First, very dog friendly with reasonable rules. My favorite kind of place. Quiet, clean, good size spaces, right next to the river, laundry facility and showers/toilets. Extremely centrally located in Sedona. Easy to find. Can walk to town (1/2 mile or so). Lots of shade to keep it cool but sheltered from any wind.

We enjoyed it so much we already want to come back next year!

Room Tip: The excellent room was our 5th wheel. I couldn't figure out how to not rate it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.5 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Sedona RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Sedona RV Park

Property: Rancho Sedona RV Park
Address: 135 Bear Wallow Ln, Sedona, AZ 86336-4276
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing