We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rancho Sedona RV Park
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Idahobungalo
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful property!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We decided to rent an RV and drive to Sedona. Being that we had never been there before we decided to stay at Rancho Sedona for its proximity to town and for its positive reviews. We arrived to the park after hours and they had our paperwork and spot waiting for us outside at the check-in area (very helpful!) Our spot was nestled right next to the creek, which was really cool. We brought with us two big dogs, so the dog park was extremely helpful to let them off the leash and run a bit. The park is VERY quiet. The grounds were clean, the showers were great and hot! We are in our 30s and we felt a little out of place. I understand that there are rules to keep the park clean and in order, etc. but when we started reading all the rules, we had to laugh because there were so many! One of the rules was that you couldn't come out of your R.V. before 7AM! Um..what if my dog needs to use the bathroom?? Other than some of the super silly rules, the stay was delightful and we would likely use it again if we ever do the RV-thing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    51
    20
    2
    2
See reviews for
70
83
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights and really enjoyed the place. Here's why:
- Heated bathrooms/ showers!
- Magazine racks in bathrooms
- hot/ cold water at dish washing station (though a light out there as well would be nice)
- Friendly and helpful staff - knowledgeable regarding trails in the area, and jump started our car within 2 minutes of our asking for help.
- Clean, well kept, green.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yotam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was our favorite RV stop during our 4 night trip. The grounds were well kept and nice. The restroom facilities was clean. There was also a heater in the woman's shower area. Would highly recommend this place. Location: close to grocery store, urgent care, site seeing, and restaurants (yes, we visited all those places).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bacong F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were on the road and I sent an email to book this park, they called then next day which I didn't expect to say come on in we have plenty of space. Arrived and booked in, we weren't sure how long we will stay and they said stay as long as you like, just let us know as you go, very laid back. It is very quiet here I imagine in leak season it's a different storey. We were given a choice of spots to chose so we drove around and found a quiet grassy spot. The spots a tight they come with a level gravel spot for the rv and a slab of concrete with a table and chair on it, next to that is some grass. Lots of lovely trees, most leaves have fallen. It's tucked away not far from the town centre but you feel like you are miles away, very quiet here also. Clean and modern amenities, huge selection of cable channels and really strong wifi, best we have had so far in hotels and rv parks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4breakfastburritos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great central location to be able to walk uptown or take off to points south and west. The Schnebly Hill road/Munds Wagon trail also takes off right from camp. The dogs liked having the off leash yard and the Oak Creek swimming hole. The camp was very quiet at night but the overhead lights are a bit bright, so take your blackout curtains. Clean showers and laundry room, plus loaner library for book and movies. Space #14 good for travel trailers. Beautiful trees and lots of wildlife, including javalinas down by the creek.

Room Tip: There are lots of "rules" in the park - - important ones like the grey/black water connect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SacValleyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bahamas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. Maybe we were expecting a bit much as the park has such great reviews but we did not love this park.
Yes, it is clean and well run and it is also in an excellent location. It is situated on a creek as well which is very pretty.
However, the campsite is all stones which is not so pretty. We were travelling with two young kids and we prefer to be on grass so that the kids can run about.
The vans are also packed next to each other - like sardines. You get the sufficient space for your van, with a block of concrete to the side with a picnic table on it. That's it. You are looking out onto stones and vans on the other side.
It is fine but we would choose to stay at Lo Lo Mai next time as it is so much prettier, less crowded and better for families.
The service from the staff is efficient, not warm and welcoming, but fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here as a base camp for seeing everything in Sedona and it was perfect. right in the middle of everything yet quiet and secluded and very clean. Would stay again. A little nervous walking on the dark road at night into town but at least they are close enough to walk to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmfnewro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.5 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Sedona RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Sedona RV Park

Property: Rancho Sedona RV Park
Address: 135 Bear Wallow Ln, Sedona, AZ 86336-4276
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing