We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rancho Sedona RV Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sedona
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Motel(Sedona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Motel(Sedona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
136
60
20
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
60
20
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull hookupsmature treesquiet hourslots of shade treesrv triplevel gravelschnebly hill roadlaundry roomclose to downtowncable tvcreek runningwithin walking distancehiking trailsshopping and restaurantsstay there againshort walkwi fi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 222 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great central location to be able to walk uptown or take off to points south and west. The Schnebly Hill road/Munds Wagon trail also takes off right from camp. The dogs liked having the off leash yard and the Oak Creek swimming hole. The camp was very quiet at night but the overhead lights are a bit bright, so take your blackout curtains. Clean showers and laundry room, plus loaner library for book and movies. Space #14 good for travel trailers. Beautiful trees and lots of wildlife, including javalinas down by the creek.

Room Tip: There are lots of "rules" in the park - - important ones like the grey/black water connections. But other rules seemed a bit much, like having to be outside with your dogs at all times when they were outside.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SacValleyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. Maybe we were expecting a bit much as the park has such great reviews but we did not love this park.
Yes, it is clean and well run and it is also in an excellent location. It is situated on a creek as well which is very pretty.
However, the campsite is all stones which is not so pretty. We were travelling with two young kids and we prefer to be on grass so that the kids can run about.
The vans are also packed next to each other - like sardines. You get the sufficient space for your van, with a block of concrete to the side with a picnic table on it. That's it. You are looking out onto stones and vans on the other side.
It is fine but we would choose to stay at Lo Lo Mai next time as it is so much prettier, less crowded and better for families.
The service from the staff is efficient, not warm and welcoming, but fine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here as a base camp for seeing everything in Sedona and it was perfect. right in the middle of everything yet quiet and secluded and very clean. Would stay again. A little nervous walking on the dark road at night into town but at least they are close enough to walk to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmfnewro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

RV park is by far the best we've been in on this trip so far in Arizona. Campgrounds are clean, well taken care of and pet friendly. Nothing negative can be said about this place. Wonderful A++++

Now with that said, lets talk about the town and area. Sedona, Arizona is a tourist TRAP! Over commericalized, and pushy condo salespeople desguised as tour salespeople. If you came to see the sights, forget about it. You have to take a tour to enjoy andything.

Room Tip: Ask for pull-thru 38
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We traveled with 2 little ones 4 and 5. We arrived there late at night and were shown to our site by a really nice lady, taking the stress away from us novice campers.The Rv park is in a a great location about 1 mile from Sedona restaurants and about 2 from banks, shops etc. We were in site 38, perfect for the kids with it's enclosed green area. We only stayed for 2 nights but saw loads of wild life, squirrels and gecco's, the kids loved it. The park is right on oak creek which is beautiful. There is not much of a walk along the river but just to sit and relax beside the creek was fantastic. The facilities were well maintained and very clean. I would recommend staying here to anyone, there is no shop onsite so be sure to stock up with groceries before you arrive. Enjoy your stay

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SL1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews