We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place For Mountain Bikers and Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Red Agave Resort
Ranked #6 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place For Mountain Bikers and Families”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We loved the Red Agave resort in Sedona!!!
The room was clean. The view right outside our room was incredible. The trails were literally on the property, and the bike shop/cafe was within walking/riding distance. We will definitely stay there again! Oh, and the first load of laundry is FREE. It's only two dollars a load after that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie B, Owner at The Red Agave Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Red Agave and for being our guests! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    84
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
125
106
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Red Agave Resort is your home away from home. It is very welcoming and comfortable to all your needs. We were greeted right away and guided to our room by the front desk attendant who showed us around. Our room had a refrigerator, stove, pots, pans, microwave, TV, dining table and more to accommodate us perfectly. The front desk offers marshmallows, chocolate and crackers to make smores at their relaxing fire pit. The view is amazing with Bell Rock being right behind the resort as well as Snoopy Rock and others. There is also a nice hike to do that starts behind the resort. Definitely the perfect place to stay at if ever visiting Sedona.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Lomeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie B, Owner at The Red Agave Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hello,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Red Agave! Thank you for taking the time to review the property and most importantly, thank you for staying with us!

Hope to see you again soon!

Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here with 2 teens. We were able to book a chalet which worked perfectly with us being on the main level and the 2 kids upstairs. The view upon waking up each morning was spectacular!! The weather was unseasonably warm which we appreciated and took advantage of the paths literally right outside the pool and fire pit area. Carol was the one to greet us and show us around and was SO kind and helpful:) She recommended some places to eat which we all enjoyed. The facilities were very clean but really it was the location that was the winner for us. We enjoyed using the heated pool and hot tub and loved the fire pit area at night. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eLisabeth92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie B, Owner at The Red Agave Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello,

Thank you taking the time to review are resort and your kind words. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for making us your home while on vacation and we look forward to your next visit!

Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Red Agave Resort is an absolutely beautiful place. When we stayed it was clean, relaxing, welcoming, and the view couldn't be better! We loved that is was adult, kid AND pet friendly. Also nice that there are several restaurants and shops within walking distance. Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie B, Owner at The Red Agave Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello! Thank you for taking the time review our property and most of all thank you for choosing us to be your home away from home! We look forward to your next stay with us!

All the best,

Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fell in love with Sedona & Red Agave Resort & hope to visit again I traveled from ND to AZ with 2 teen daughters to visit family. At the encouragement of others, we took a couple days to stay in Sedona. Tracy was very helpful & friendly on the phone & the service continued when we arrived. She helped schedule a Pink Jeep tour that we also highly recommend. The cabin we rented was simply CHARMING. I took several pictures--hoping that someday my husband & I can build something similar. We loved the heated pool & hot tubs. Every night, the firepit was going. Each cabin has easy access to a grill, patio table & chairs. The kitchen was fully stocked with cooking gear. The view from our cabin was AMAZING: Bell Rock & Courthouse Rock. We felt like we were out in the country with our wonderful views, hiking/mountain bike riding trails; and yet, we could walk a block into town for dinner, shopping, etc... It was also nice to have Wi-fi access & cable TV. Needless to say, we felt lucky to stumble across Red Agave Resort & have the fondest memories of the area. Cannot wait to return. Next time, we are renting bikes.

Room Tip: There area about 6 cabins next to the pool and another 3 away from the pool. I LOVED that our cabin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie B, Owner at The Red Agave Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello Brandi.

Thank you for your kind words in your review of the Resort. We value our guests and strive to create a home away from home for them. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit!

Take care!
Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This place is for those that love the outdoors! If you like to waste your time inside then stay somewhere else! Trails are right outside your door and views are unbeatable. Pool and hot tub are heated nicely for recovery under the stars. When the rain turned to snow our trip became one of the most beautiful and unforgettable for our family. While the Red Agave is still in town, it feels like you are camping in the mountains. Start the day relaxing with some coffee watching the sun come up over Courthouse, hit the trails hard, and then come back to the Red Agave grab some pizza and beer and finish the day with a soak in the hot tub - that is living the life!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie B, Owner at The Red Agave Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hi there!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay...snow and all! Hope to see you again soon!

Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willamette Valley, Oreon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Red Agave has certainly the most spectacular views of any hotel in the Sedona area. Actually located in less cluttered and overun Oak Creek Village, the resort has a magnificent site on undeveloped land with a clear view across the desert flora to the most famous mesas - Bell Rock, The Courthouse, and the Highland Trail complex. The views from all the rooms are unobstructed across the expansive terrace, pool, desert garden complex. Look - the rooms are very simple but spotless. All have kitchen nooks, comfrotable queen beds and nice table and chair. But they are almost spartan. No rugs on the chilly tile floors. No soft easy chairs. No room service or hot lattes with NY Times. If they rebuilt all the rooms in a stylish fashion, got rid of some of the kitchen rooms for more "exec suites" I suspect they could charge $300-500 per room instead of the $125 per night we are paying. This deal is incredible and in the spring and summer, when you can hang in the garden all morning, it CANNOT be beat. We will definitely recommend this and come again.

Room Tip: they have 2 bedroom A-frame cottages or 1 bed room studios w/kitchen nook. If you have kids ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerrythetravelhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie B, Owner at The Red Agave Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value our guests and strive to give them a wonderful experience. Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of updating some of the furniture and we just finished painting the exterior of the chalets. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Cassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.7 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
4.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#15 of 48 in Sedona
1,066 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sky Ranch Lodge
Sky Ranch Lodge
#2 of 20 in Sedona
1,284 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Agave Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Agave Resort

Property: The Red Agave Resort
Address: 120 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8676 (Formerly Quail Ridge Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Red Agave Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Agave Resort is the only Sedona lodging offering an intimate setting of two-story chalets and studios with incredible views of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte - two of Sedona's iconic red rock formations - at our front door. Each unit includes a kitchenette and access to and outdoor gas grill, making snack and meal prep a breeze. Hiking and biking trails leading into the Coconino National Forest are just beyond our artfully landscaped courtyard, which also includes a pool, two hot tubs and a fire pit where s'mores are served up nightly. Days of adventure and nights of peaceful relaxation await you at Red Agave Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Red Agave Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Agave Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing