We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Friendly - great for couples and families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Red Agave Resort
Ranked #6 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly - great for couples and families”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband, dog and I recently stayed Fri-Sun in one of the studio efficiencies. Check-in was smooth, our room was clean, and we were grilling and enjoying drinks within 10mins of arriving.

Studio – large, comfortable and clean! TV, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, full-size fridge w/freezer, oven, 4-burner stove, double-sink, dishes, utensils, table for four + rocking chair, queen bed, dresser, full-size closet, shampoo/conditioner and body soap provided in shower dispenser, AC unit.

Property – BEAUTIFUL and well kept. Views are breath-taking and change throughout the day depending on the sunlight. Fire pit was lit each night by the resort host, pool and Jacuzzis were open 24/7, and several hiking trails lead straight from the property. S’more fixings were provided Saturday night – didn’t see these on Friday, so maybe only certain nights?? There are small grills located throughout the property and plenty of outdoor seating to enjoy the views. Parking is available by the front office and additional spots are located just behind the studio efficiencies (wish we knew this before we dragged our luggage to our studio which was the furthest from the front office). Fire pit was a great way to relax and meet other guests at the end of the day.

Location – well enough away from the Sedona main street tourist trap, but there are still restaurants within walking distance (Famous Pizza, Blue Moon Café, Bike and Bean). Recommend Red Rock Café, although you’ll need a car to get there.

We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this resort and we will be back!

Room Tip: Would request the studio efficiency at the end again (fartherst from front office); there is no dail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corin2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    85
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
130
107
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed 5 nights and it was wonderful. The room was just what we needed. We liked having the option to cook our own meals and save some money that way. It was very convenient to many hiking locations. The view was like nothing we've ever seen. The staff was awesome. They helped arrange activities and helped us with directions, restaurants, made a fire nightly with S'mores, etc. Our only complaint was that there was a wedding party staying there a few of the nights and they really took over the place (setting up tents early in the morning, rowdy kids in the pool with minimal supervision, etc). However, the hotel seemed to uphold the 9 pm quiet hours which was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzzybeebe07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My family of 5 (2 parents, 3 boys ages 6,8,11) recently stayed here for 3 nights for some down-time after a busy adventure at Grand Canyon. We loved our little A frame "cozy cone", the spectacular views from every part of the courtyard/lawn/pool area, s'mores by the fire every night, other friendly families. Hiking trails right off the property that go on forever if you want, or for short hikes if you have little kids. The kids loved the pool - as did we since it was literally right outside our door. Also highly recommend the location, in Oak Creek vs. downtown Sedona (which is tacky touristy full of trinket, fudge, and t-shirt stores). Would recommend for a low-key, relaxing, family vacation. Not fancy but exceeded our expectations - clean, friendly, easy-going.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qrsd310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This place was exactly what our family needed for a five night stay in Sedona. Clean cottages that have beautiful views of the red rocks. An easy shaded trail for hiking right off the back of the resort, a patio with a barbecue, fire for making smores in the fire pit every evening, a small, but nice pool all made for a great memory filled vacation. This is a casual place where families can relax and enjoy the landscape. Staff was helpful when approached.

Room Tip: The Lake Powell cottage has unobstructed views of the rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean10965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The Red Agave is a 16 unit facility, 6 efficiency suites and 10 a-frame cotttages. We recently stayed in one of the suites. It's a novel concept, service when requested. If we needed towels, we had only to bring our used ones to the office for exchange. Cleaning and linen changes are done on request. The suite had a full kitchen, so we were able to relax over breakfast while watching the Olympics on a nice flat screen TV. The view just outside our door was amazing, Bell and Courthouse rocks in your face. Nice tile floors enable you to bring pets which could be walked on the trail whose trailhead is adjacent to the property. It's called a resort because they have a pool and two hot tubs. There are also barbecues, outdoor seating for eating, and a fire pit for roasting marshmallows. The air conditioning, very important for Arizona summers, was very good. They don't deserve any criticism, and the only one I can think of is that the shower heads should be upgraded. We highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Glen Canyon is the end suite. Close to behind building parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Nice A frame cabins, red rock views, complete kitchens, comfortable welcome at registration, comfortable beds, would be comfortable for large families, wasted space for the 2 of us. Easy drive from Phoenix.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddd1491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We reserved a specific chalet based on the views. The staff called us a few weeks before our trip to ask if we would change rooms so they could accomodate a large party. We told them no, we had our hearts set on this cabin for our romantic weekend. They called again a week later and we told them no again. When we arrived we learned they gave our room to the bigger party. I was very disappointed in their underhanded behavior. When I confronted them about the change they told me I said it was okay on the phone - essentially calling me a liar to rationalize their underhanded tactics. I was very disappointed in their behavior.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.7 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.6 mi away
Sky Ranch Lodge
Sky Ranch Lodge
#2 of 21 in Sedona
1,312 reviews
3.8 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Agave Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Agave Resort

Property: The Red Agave Resort
Address: 120 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8676 (Formerly Quail Ridge Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Red Agave Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Agave Resort is the only Sedona lodging offering an intimate setting of two-story chalets and studios with incredible views of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte - two of Sedona's iconic red rock formations - at our front door. Each unit includes a kitchenette and access to and outdoor gas grill, making snack and meal prep a breeze. Hiking and biking trails leading into the Coconino National Forest are just beyond our artfully landscaped courtyard, which also includes a pool, two hot tubs and a fire pit where s'mores are served up nightly. Days of adventure and nights of peaceful relaxation await you at Red Agave Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Red Agave Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Agave Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing