We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome View!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Red Agave Resort
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome View!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

When my husband and I booked here, I must admit we were a little hesitant because we usually stay in hotels but were we wrong!! Red Agave was such a quaint, cool place. Cleanest hotel room ever! Trails to Courthouse Butte were right across the courtyard. We saw hummingbirds and quail right outside of our room. Views of the red rocks were spectacular and uninterrupted. We were able to sit outside during sunset with a glass of wine and enjoy Sedona. I would definitely return and this may be the only place we stay in Sedona again. LOVED IT!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    80
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
121
102
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

I have spent the last week telling anyone who would listen how great the Red Agave is. We had the best time there! Everyone is very nice, it's peaceful and the view from your room is breathtaking. We've been on lots of Mountain Biking vacations and this is the best place to stay so far. I still can't get over the fact that you can ride right from the property and then come back and swim. Check out my latest blog post for pictures and another rave review...

http://micheleheartspaper.blogspot.com/2011/05/sedona-wow.html

We will definitely be back!
Michele K.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellzy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

Stayed 2 nights as part of a spring break trip to Las Vegas, Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon and Sedona. Good location, great view of Red Rocks, and staff was friendly and helpful. Our son and his friend (ages 13 and 14) enjoyed the pool and hot tubs. The A-frames/chalets were much smaller than we expected. A number of items in the kitchen drawers and cupboards were dirty. Mattress on sofabed was the worst we've ever seen; blanket was thin, soiled and had holes.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank scooter824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

I came to Red Agave to meet up with friends. We were all roommates in one configuration or another in the late 80's-early 90's. We are now meeting up periodically for some laughs and mischief. Red Agave was perfect. Great views, able to go for hikes starting from the property. The pool and hot tubs were hardly ever crowded, beds were comfortable, usable kitchen, we made several of our meals. The chalet gave us enough room to be goofy and loud inside with out bothering other guests (lots of families). We drove into Sedona one day...too crowded and touristy. Village of Oak Creek is much slower. I love this place and will definitely be back, either with the same set of friends or to show others what a great place it is.
My only warning is that the Village of Oak Creek offers a lot of not very good food. Beware of what restaurants you eat at, check reviews. This issue is of course NOT the Red Agave's problem at all. All the meals we made in their kitchen were great!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

Read Agave was a great place to stay with two teenagers. EASY walking distance to the Bike and Bean. Easy walking distance to eateries. Lovely amenities. Clean. Neat. Good pool and hot tub. Hiking trails on site. Friendly staff. Internet was horrible (wi-fi during our stay did not exist--they warned us and are looking into a different carrier). Also: staff could have offered more information (a very short tutorial) on all the benefits of the place such as laundry facilities. Nonetheless, staff was VERY friendly, the views were wonderful and would be happy to return again. Also, loved the nightly fire in the fire-pit and the s'mores.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrmontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

This was a great location and it was awesome to just walk out the back gate and hike up the rocks. Lots of people staying there had their bikes with them which looked like loads of fun.
Only downfall was the funky smell in our room. The room itself appeared clean and was a great size, but there was this smell like something was rotting. Appeared to be coming from under the sink and the trashcan seemed to be the source (which that looked clean....) so I put that outside. We weren't going to use it anyway. That helped enough. The odor was still there but it was by far fainter. I left he window open all night and it was not a problem
I would stay there again...odds are it won't be stinky, lol.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsilly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

Stayed here with our best friends in one of the chalets - just super! So clean and the beds really comfy - the kitchen was stocked with coffee, tea and cream so we sound make coffee to take out and watch the sunrise. Morning sunset overlooking bell rock was spectacular! the woman who ran the Red Agave was so warm and friendly and the hot tub was going even though it got down to 30 degrees that night! Would definitely recommend this charming little place! We'll be back!!!!!

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntieMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
5.5 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Agave Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Agave Resort

Property: The Red Agave Resort
Address: 120 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8676 (Formerly Quail Ridge Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Red Agave Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Agave Resort is the only Sedona lodging offering an intimate setting of two-story chalets and studios with incredible views of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte - two of Sedona's iconic red rock formations - at our front door. Each unit includes a kitchenette and access to and outdoor gas grill, making snack and meal prep a breeze. Hiking and biking trails leading into the Coconino National Forest are just beyond our artfully landscaped courtyard, which also includes a pool, two hot tubs and a fire pit where s'mores are served up nightly. Days of adventure and nights of peaceful relaxation await you at Red Agave Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Red Agave Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Agave Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing