We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, little Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Village Lodge
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice, little Motel”
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We were already a few years in this motel and it has not changed (positive). The rooms are large with a fridge. It is outside of Sedona, but only a short drive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crocus242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    46
    22
    7
    13
See reviews for
31
45
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Arrived late at night with no reservation. The lodge was suggested by another hotel that was full-up. We stayed 2 nights in one of their deluxe suites and could not have been happier.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Seattle1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

This is a family owned and run small two story lodge. If memory serves me, there are 6 large suites upstairs and 12 regular rooms on the 1st level. The lodge is in the village of Oak Creek, about 6 miles south of Second. I ALWAYS stay here when visiting family. The weekend rate for me has been $89 for a suite, which I consider a bargain for the area. This is not a resort, simply a very nice place to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sasky555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

My friend and I reserved a room for 3 nights based on the customer reviews of this place, and I have to say...I wonder if it was the staff that rates these accomodations 4-5 stars. First, after checking into our room, we were shocked to find out that the bathroom & toilet were absolutely filthy and unsanitary (and I mean unsanitary). An hour after check-in, we complained to the owner's son (who checked us in), who immediately accused us of messing up the bathroom and locked us out of the office and refused to speak to us. When this happened, we contemplated calling the police. We are not complainer's - in fact, we've never complained about any hotel accomodations - but this was an absolute scam! They REFUSED to credit us when we said we absolutely could NOT stay there.

Upon check-out (because they refused to credit us), we tried to discuss the situation with the manager, and we were apalled to be met with such apathy and rudeness.

We were also shocked to find out that The Sedona Village Lodge was a member of the Chamber of Commerce in Sedona, and put in a complaint to them the following day. PLEASE, DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ally1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn ny
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Stayed four nights with my son last week. he enjoyed the view from his room at 15B. Everyone was quite friendly and caring. Very accommodating. Cannot beat the price of a Suite in this area in Oakbridge. Everything is in walking distance unless you want to go into Town.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vegann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2010

The man at the front desk was so personable and friendly, he set a nice tone for the the stay. We were upgraded to a suite since our room was no longer available for the same price. The suite looked clean, the beds were clean but the smell indicated that the bathroom needed a good scrub down. Aside from that, the room is a great value. Would recommend if budget is a top priority.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happymoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
javalj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

Great little getaway. Walking distance to some great restaurants, coffee shoppes, and Red Rock vortexes. save the $5.00 a day parking pass and walk to the Red Rocks or bike around. Great location not in the middle of Sedona proper. Located in Oak Creek much better place to be not so over the top.I ate at the Fork in the Road (by the Hilton) fab! check it out. Everywhere i went in Oak Creek people were friendly and helpful! Much better place to be than Sedona Proper get there before this little town gets to grown up...Plenty of food and fun.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank javalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
5.5 mi away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#37 of 48 in Sedona
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#33 of 48 in Sedona
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.6 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
867 reviews
0.7 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Village Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Village Lodge

Property: Sedona Village Lodge
Address: 105 Bell Rock Plaza, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sedona Village Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Sedona Village Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Village Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing