We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay There!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sedona Village Lodge
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great price, views & location in Oak Creek (near Sedona) but dirty! Dirty sheets (stains), hair on pillow case, bathroom dirty. Despite being non-smoking, there's ash trays everywhere outside rooms & people standing & smoking near your room (don't have the windows open)!

Poor service, called & went to the office several times (office closed) to ask them for a cleaner room or to clean our room - no response. After dinner, we just left since it was too disgusting to stay there and no one called us back or came down...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbgkbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Sedona Village Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 154 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

Adam helped us book, and was very nice and helpful. He explained everything very well and went out of his way to find us what we needed on the dates we were looking for. We ended up choosing this hotel because he was very friendly and welcoming. We got a discount on a suite, but fireplace was turned off because it was discounted, then breaker went out and bathroom lights wouldn't work, but John worked all this out with us and provided good customer service to accommodate the issues. Don't expect shiny hilton style, more of a rustic relaxed place, which I liked. nice, beautiful views, great location for mountain biking. Can leave for the trails right from their parking lot, saves fees at trailhead and dealing with lots of cars and parking. also right next to an arts fair with booths. will stay here next time I visit Sedona.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Really liked this place. Stayed in 2 rooms over Christmas holiday. Clean, nice housekeeper, great owners. We wanted to stay an extra night and they gave us a larger room for same price. Prices are incredible for Sedona and included our dog. We had view of one of red mountains even. Super short distance to great hiking (walking distance to mountain.) Ate at Blue Moon on Christmas which was right across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sungal_from_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

If u are looking for a cheap clean place to stay, this is the spot. Great location, friendly staff and very clean!! Is it older? Yes....but it's clean! There is a circle k across the street, a Chinese restaurant and bar next door and the town of sedona is 3 miles away.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank the12thmanseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I really like this hotel, and it is a great value. It's not very large and doesn't have a pool, which doesn't bother me. We arrived late at night and couldn't believe how beautiful our view was when we got up the next morning. We had two queen beds and a pull out sofa bed. There is also a kitchenette, and good size bathroom. We love the little terrace outside our room and the view is awesome. The hotel is really clean and safe, and walking distance to a great cafe and shopping. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in suite 11, it is a corner unit on the second floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RandyandJenniferLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The advertisement offers rooms for $49, but somehow, everyone pays $95 a night with tax. We really wanted to like this place—it was in a great location away from the city center with gorgeous views of sweeping vistas and great clear skies for stargazing. What we experienced however, was a sleepless night with beds that might as well have been made of concrete and tiny worn out pillows that were useless. The sheets had holes in them, neither the television nor the fireplace worked, and the shower had very little water pressure. So, here’s the deal—everyone loves the spectacular views in this area, which is on Highway 179 South and is known as the “Village of Oak Creek”—it’s definitely worth driving and staying in this location, but there are a number of other hotels located nearby (i.e. The Wildflower Inn, La Quinta and Days Inn Kokopelli). Do yourself a favor, pay $30 more and get a good night sleep!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is small, and older, but clean. The view. From our room was of the red rocks facing west, great sunset.
We had a suite, very comfortable. The water pressure in shower leaves a lot to be desired. But for the price, it can't be beat.

Room Tip: Suit on the second floor. A lot of stairs but the view is worth it
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Gummie224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#31 of 48 in Sedona
559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.1 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#37 of 48 in Sedona
300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,285 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#14 of 48 in Sedona
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Village Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Village Lodge

Address: 105 Bell Rock Plaza, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $78 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sedona Village Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sedona Village Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Village Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing