We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sedona Village Lodge
Ranked #42 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Catawba, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I really like this hotel, and it is a great value. It's not very large and doesn't have a pool, which doesn't bother me. We arrived late at night and couldn't believe how beautiful our view was when we got up the next morning. We had two queen beds and a pull out sofa bed. There is also a kitchenette, and good size bathroom. We love the little terrace outside our room and the view is awesome. The hotel is really clean and safe, and walking distance to a great cafe and shopping. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in suite 11, it is a corner unit on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RandyandJenniferLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    38
    22
    7
    13
See reviews for
27
40
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

The advertisement offers rooms for $49, but somehow, everyone pays $95 a night with tax. We really wanted to like this place—it was in a great location away from the city center with gorgeous views of sweeping vistas and great clear skies for stargazing. What we experienced however, was a sleepless night with beds that might as well have been made of concrete and tiny worn out pillows that were useless. The sheets had holes in them, neither the television nor the fireplace worked, and the shower had very little water pressure. So, here’s the deal—everyone loves the spectacular views in this area, which is on Highway 179 South and is known as the “Village of Oak Creek”—it’s definitely worth driving and staying in this location, but there are a number of other hotels located nearby (i.e. The Wildflower Inn, La Quinta and Days Inn Kokopelli). Do yourself a favor, pay $30 more and get a good night sleep!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sedona hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
95 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is small, and older, but clean. The view. From our room was of the red rocks facing west, great sunset.
We had a suite, very comfortable. The water pressure in shower leaves a lot to be desired. But for the price, it can't be beat.

Room Tip: Suit on the second floor. A lot of stairs but the view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Gummie224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great place for what we needed. Quiet, pretty view, comfortable. Good value over staying at the big hotels around here. Owner was really helpful sending us on a nice hike and somewhere for food. For $95 for a suite, we were happy. Dont think there are $49 rooms here. Wouldn't want one either.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay one night while we were on the road and we found this property on TripAdvisor. They were advertising a special offer that was very attractive, especially for such a nice location! It was "$49 a night, valid any day of the week." We decide to call the property to see if they had rooms and to verify that the special offer was valid. The guy who picked up said hat they did have rooms BUT that their rate for the night was $59. We figured there was some confusion and that maybe the front desk guy didn't know that the hotel was advertising this offer.

When we arrived, the first thing we noticed was a sign hat said "$49 rooms." We went to the front desk and asked about the special offer and the guy said "we are not responsible what TripAdvisor advertises. The $49 is a weekday rate and $59 is our weekend rate. That's what it is all the time." I'm writing this review to inform the management of this property that this information is completely false. Properties are TripAdvisor have COMPLETE control over heat is being advertised about their property! The management of this property needs to know this as well as their staff!

There were 5 of us so we actually ended up getting a room with 2 queens (and a couch) and the rate for that room was $89 (plus tax was a total of $95). Our room was fine. The furniture, especially the couch, really could use some upgrading. The only major complaint I have about our room are the towels. They had these stains that were copper colored that you could actually pick off! Eww.

Besides the experience of the false room rate advertisement and the stained towels, it was a reasonable rate for the 5 of us and if you're looking for a one night stay, this is a good spot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The room is not fancy but it is clean and comfortable. John made my stay there very comfortable with no hassle. Doesnt have LCD tv but I was there to hike and site see!! For a comfortable economic room (#25)
It was the best in my opinion. When I return I will book again with them.
Also chinese, thai and breakfast restaurants within I block.
Massave in the same plaza is also very good and professional!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daytripper0852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was my 8th stay, I come once a year. One of the best views around and it is affordable. Very close to Sedona. The downside is that the back side is a parking lot. Works out fine though, lots of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jturgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#38 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.2 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#32 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
5.8 mi away
Whitehouse Inn
Whitehouse Inn
#45 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Village Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Village Lodge

Property: Sedona Village Lodge
Address: 105 Bell Rock Plaza, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sedona Village Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Sedona Village Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Village Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing