We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sedona Village Lodge
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easy and comfortable”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great place for what we needed. Quiet, pretty view, comfortable. Good value over staying at the big hotels around here. Owner was really helpful sending us on a nice hike and somewhere for food. For $95 for a suite, we were happy. Dont think there are $49 rooms here. Wouldn't want one either.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    44
    22
    7
    13
See reviews for
30
44
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay one night while we were on the road and we found this property on TripAdvisor. They were advertising a special offer that was very attractive, especially for such a nice location! It was "$49 a night, valid any day of the week." We decide to call the property to see if they had rooms and to verify that the special offer was valid. The guy who picked up said hat they did have rooms BUT that their rate for the night was $59. We figured there was some confusion and that maybe the front desk guy didn't know that the hotel was advertising this offer.

When we arrived, the first thing we noticed was a sign hat said "$49 rooms." We went to the front desk and asked about the special offer and the guy said "we are not responsible what TripAdvisor advertises. The $49 is a weekday rate and $59 is our weekend rate. That's what it is all the time." I'm writing this review to inform the management of this property that this information is completely false. Properties are TripAdvisor have COMPLETE control over heat is being advertised about their property! The management of this property needs to know this as well as their staff!

There were 5 of us so we actually ended up getting a room with 2 queens (and a couch) and the rate for that room was $89 (plus tax was a total of $95). Our room was fine. The furniture, especially the couch, really could use some upgrading. The only major complaint I have about our room are the towels. They had these stains that were copper colored that you could actually pick off! Eww.

Besides the experience of the false room rate advertisement and the stained towels, it was a reasonable rate for the 5 of us and if you're looking for a one night stay, this is a good spot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The room is not fancy but it is clean and comfortable. John made my stay there very comfortable with no hassle. Doesnt have LCD tv but I was there to hike and site see!! For a comfortable economic room (#25)
It was the best in my opinion. When I return I will book again with them.
Also chinese, thai and breakfast restaurants within I block.
Massave in the same plaza is also very good and professional!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daytripper0852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was my 8th stay, I come once a year. One of the best views around and it is affordable. Very close to Sedona. The downside is that the back side is a parking lot. Works out fine though, lots of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jturgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I wanted to like this place more. The price is very good, or at least we thought so until we shopped around. Our room was supposed to be an efficiency, but apart from a microwave and a fridge, there were no utensils or cooking gear of any kind.

There is no pretence here. The doors operate on regular old-fashioned keys; everything is a bit run down. The owner is very nice and accomodating and the hotel itself attracts a good-hearted, earthy sort of crowd. It's the kind of bare-bones, inexpensive hotel you'd be thrilled to find in some corner of Edinburgh or Madrid, but not Sedona.

In the end, there's no way around the #1 Law of Travel: you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rovingrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the place for you if all you need is basic accomodations. The room was .quite sizable and the bed was very comfortable. The entire facility is clean and well-maintained.. The owner /managers are very friendly guys.
Keep in mind that there is no continental breakfast of any kind served here. For the money it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmduder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family and I had two rooms here - one was a king sized bedroom (on the ground floor) and the other was a "suite" with a fireplace and small kitchen. (There were 5 of us total, 3 adults and 2 kids.) I found this place really refreshing and friendly, very down-to-earth. It was clean and quiet at night and had free wifi. There is a coffee place adjacent to the property ("Bike and Bean") and a very adequate cafe across the street (Blue Moon) for meals. Most wonderful was the view of the red rocks from the hotel and access to multiple trails, not to mention Sedona proper. We found Sedona itself (the town) kind of presumptuous and pricey. This place is outside of that and seems "real". It's a great find and there were no vacancies when we were there, so others must have discovered this place as well. It's a great value and a good find. Enjoy! Staff also is very nice.

Room Tip: It's a small place. Not many rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boggypeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
5.5 mi away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#37 of 48 in Sedona
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#34 of 48 in Sedona
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.6 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
867 reviews
0.7 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Village Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Village Lodge

Property: Sedona Village Lodge
Address: 105 Bell Rock Plaza, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sedona Village Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your Sedona Village Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Village Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing