We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scruffy, but in a pinch...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Village Lodge
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Scruffy, but in a pinch...”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I wanted to like this place more. The price is very good, or at least we thought so until we shopped around. Our room was supposed to be an efficiency, but apart from a microwave and a fridge, there were no utensils or cooking gear of any kind.

There is no pretence here. The doors operate on regular old-fashioned keys; everything is a bit run down. The owner is very nice and accomodating and the hotel itself attracts a good-hearted, earthy sort of crowd. It's the kind of bare-bones, inexpensive hotel you'd be thrilled to find in some corner of Edinburgh or Madrid, but not Sedona.

In the end, there's no way around the #1 Law of Travel: you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rovingrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    44
    22
    7
    13
See reviews for
30
44
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the place for you if all you need is basic accomodations. The room was .quite sizable and the bed was very comfortable. The entire facility is clean and well-maintained.. The owner /managers are very friendly guys.
Keep in mind that there is no continental breakfast of any kind served here. For the money it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmduder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family and I had two rooms here - one was a king sized bedroom (on the ground floor) and the other was a "suite" with a fireplace and small kitchen. (There were 5 of us total, 3 adults and 2 kids.) I found this place really refreshing and friendly, very down-to-earth. It was clean and quiet at night and had free wifi. There is a coffee place adjacent to the property ("Bike and Bean") and a very adequate cafe across the street (Blue Moon) for meals. Most wonderful was the view of the red rocks from the hotel and access to multiple trails, not to mention Sedona proper. We found Sedona itself (the town) kind of presumptuous and pricey. This place is outside of that and seems "real". It's a great find and there were no vacancies when we were there, so others must have discovered this place as well. It's a great value and a good find. Enjoy! Staff also is very nice.

Room Tip: It's a small place. Not many rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boggypeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We paid $59 night for a 1 king bed dog friendly bedroom. We arrived at 3 and the room was not ready, although they got it ready within 25 minutes. Definitely not the cleanest room but it was a nice to take a shower after camping at oak creek. The shower pressure sucked and the water only got lukewarm. The tub also had ugly stains from the jets, but for such a cheap price in Sedona you can't beat it, plus you won't be in your room, you will be out enjoying Sedona.

+'s all the floor is tiled, dog friendly, quiet, cable tv, next to a cool bike shop with good coffee, close to bell rock

-'s mediocre cleanliness, No water pressure and no hot water...just lukewarm, also there are TONS of goat heads (thorns) in the area so be careful for your pets feet!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

First they charged us 30$ more than they quoted us via phone. They said it was due to the need to hold our room...however we checked in at 5pm and had to wait as they had to get our room "ready". The fireplace did not work. And the fold out bed had dirty underwear and used linen. The innkeeper told us we should have asked about using the foldout bed! Recommend passing this one by

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dream037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at the lodge in a standard room. This is a small lodge offering some standard rooms & a few suites. The furnishings are basic, a bit out dated but clean. The suites are worth the extra price tag if you are looking for more amenities. They have fireplaces, kitchen areas and a separate bedroom. The location is convenient to the golf course and lots of restaurants in the Bell rock area.

We would stay here again, its a great value compared to the high-priced hotel rooms in Sedona.

Room Tip: Second Floor rooms offer a great view of Bell Rock
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LWogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I recently stayed at the Village Lodge which is located a few miles just outside the main part of Sedona. I arrived in the area after a day of hiking and needed a place to stay for just one night. The Village Lodge was able to accommodate me on short notice with one of their basic rooms for $49. The person at the front desk (I got the sense he was also the owner) was friendly and it was nice to have a brief conversation with him after a few days of traveling solo.

The room was a bit small but otherwise perfect for my needs. It included a small microwave and fridge and a 13" tube television. The bathroom was big and the water pressure in the shower/tub was awesome. The bed was a decent size but the mattress was a little stiff. Overall though, the bed was comfy enough for me to sleep through the night. The room itself was clean and had wooden floors so no nasty carpets to deal with. Free wi-fi was also included and I was able to connect with no problems.

This is probably the cheapest place to stay in the Sedona area. It's extremely close to some of the best attractions like Cathedral Rock, Bell Rock, and Chapel of the Holy Cross. It's perfect for a hiker looking for a home base. Not so great for couples though unless you get one of the suites upstairs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_St_Kav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
5.5 mi away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#37 of 48 in Sedona
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#32 of 48 in Sedona
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.6 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
867 reviews
0.7 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Village Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Village Lodge

Property: Sedona Village Lodge
Address: 105 Bell Rock Plaza, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sedona Village Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Sedona Village Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Village Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing