We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden treasure in Sedona” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Village Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sedona Village Lodge
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Sedona, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure in Sedona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

I have stayed there several times and then moved to Sedona. I always refer my family and friends there and we love it. Its small and family owned - has a rustic appeal and great veiws. Clean and always friendly! Why pay more....this place is very "Sedona".Plus there is internet too!

Room Tip: The standard room is great, do an upgrade to the suite for $79 if you want to get fancy! When your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank azreb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    22
    6
    13
See reviews for
23
38
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Work and weather forced staying at Sedona Village Lodge. I am not sure what to think of it, so just the facts: under $50 with AAA discount; friendly staff kept trying to sell me on the view, yet sundown was just an hour away, so who cares; tile floors--not carpet; analog TV; a weird infrared (?) device attached to the TV creeped me out; dusty shelf by the microwave and refrigerator; well worn bedding and bed--not very comfortable, and I question whether it was clean; crowded room; poor lighting unless they were all on; toiletries were minimal--shampoo appeared used and the used bottle refilled with water--poured out like water, not like honey--so it was questionable; lightbulb in bathroom burned out; ---I can go on... I have paid the same for a whole lot worse, and I have paid less for a whole lot more. This is my third stay in this area, and 2 of 3 places of lodging have been a concern. I may likely stay here again, price alone, but can't rate it more than average.

Room Tip: Best value, ground floor. Best view, on the north end. Go to the area and enjoy yourself, but don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank DonM532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

this is the best value in Sedona as far as I am concerned, owner came to meet us at 9PM, gave us a $79 room for $59, how can you beat that? Not 100% clean, curtains are in bad need of replacement, and needs some basic maintenance, beds are very comfortable, fantastic value in Sedona, or anywhere for that matter

Room Tip: deal with the owner if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kleeottorogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Our trip to Sedona was a last-minute affair and as such we didn't have the opportunity to shop motels or even get advanced reservations, add to that the fact that we had never been to Sedona and were traveling on a tight budget. When we arrived we began going from motel to motel checking room rates. We were about to give up after hearing so many high prices when a manager at a competing motel [very kindly] suggested we try the Sedona Village Lodge. Saved! We took one of their suites for two nights and couldn't have been happier. The owner was just lovely and could not have been more accommodating. Thank you Sedona Village Lodge!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Seattle1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Exceptional value for a simple, clean room. The paint was funny, the TV was small, and it was a little dated, but it was clean and you can't beat the location. For $60 a night, I was very pleased.

Room Tip: The rooms downstairs are cheaper. We were only ever in the room to sleep, so it was a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Catalyst_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

I was in the process of making a reservation, when Adam on the front desk was very unprofessional ( called his co-worker a "mental" ) and before I was able to say something he announced that he'll cancel my credit card and rudely hang up on me. I have been traveling for last 20 years all around Europe and USA and this is the first time I ever been treated with such disrespect.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iveta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sedona hotels

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is our fourth time staying here in the past 14 years. Overall it is an average motel nothing fancy. The first year we stayed in one of the suites at $79 a night. Since then we have been staying in the cheaper rooms on the first floor for $49 a night ($59 on the week-end). We found that there was so much to do in the area we were only in the room to sleep, so this gave us more to spend on the attractions and eating out. It is well located only minutes south of Sedona and minutes northwest of I-17. John Witteman is the original owner and the prices have remained the same since they opened in 1996.

Room Tip: This is our fourth time staying here in the past 14 years. Overall it is an average motel nothing fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank papaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#38 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.1 mi away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#28 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#33 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
5.8 mi away
Whitehouse Inn
Whitehouse Inn
#44 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Andante Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Village Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Village Lodge

Property: Sedona Village Lodge
Address: 105 Bell Rock Plaza, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sedona Village Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sedona Village Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Village Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing