We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not 5 star, but 5 out of 5 for value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Village Lodge
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2012

this is the best value in Sedona as far as I am concerned, owner came to meet us at 9PM, gave us a $79 room for $59, how can you beat that? Not 100% clean, curtains are in bad need of replacement, and needs some basic maintenance, beds are very comfortable, fantastic value in Sedona, or anywhere for that matter

Room Tip: deal with the owner if possible
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kleeottorogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Sedona Village Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 151 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2012

Our trip to Sedona was a last-minute affair and as such we didn't have the opportunity to shop motels or even get advanced reservations, add to that the fact that we had never been to Sedona and were traveling on a tight budget. When we arrived we began going from motel to motel checking room rates. We were about to give up after hearing so many high prices when a manager at a competing motel [very kindly] suggested we try the Sedona Village Lodge. Saved! We took one of their suites for two nights and couldn't have been happier. The owner was just lovely and could not have been more accommodating. Thank you Sedona Village Lodge!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Seattle1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Exceptional value for a simple, clean room. The paint was funny, the TV was small, and it was a little dated, but it was clean and you can't beat the location. For $60 a night, I was very pleased.

Room Tip: The rooms downstairs are cheaper. We were only ever in the room to sleep, so it was a great choice.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Catalyst_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I was in the process of making a reservation, when Adam on the front desk was very unprofessional ( called his co-worker a "mental" ) and before I was able to say something he announced that he'll cancel my credit card and rudely hang up on me. I have been traveling for last 20 years all around Europe and USA and this is the first time I ever been treated with such disrespect.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank Iveta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is our fourth time staying here in the past 14 years. Overall it is an average motel nothing fancy. The first year we stayed in one of the suites at $79 a night. Since then we have been staying in the cheaper rooms on the first floor for $49 a night ($59 on the week-end). We found that there was so much to do in the area we were only in the room to sleep, so this gave us more to spend on the attractions and eating out. It is well located only minutes south of Sedona and minutes northwest of I-17. John Witteman is the original owner and the prices have remained the same since they opened in 1996.

Room Tip: This is our fourth time staying here in the past 14 years. Overall it is an average motel nothing fa...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank papaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

What a relief to know that clean, economical hotels still exist! My husband and I travel non-stop as a part of our jobs. After one stay in Sedona at the kakepelli inn (spelling? ) we went searching for a better value and came across Sedona village lodge. What a great place! Clean, well managed and comfortable. Please know, this hotel is about as basic as they come but compared to lousy motel 6 this is 5 stars. we will definitely stay again:)

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bunnybutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Why did it take me so long to find this little gem? My son lives in Sedona, and I have made many trips over the past several years, but this is the first time I have stayed at the Village Lodge. It is perfect, clean, comfortable and convenient. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Sedona, unless you want the whole spa/resort experience. All I really look for is clean room, comfortable bed and hot shower. The Lodge has all those.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skymoon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#31 of 48 in Sedona
558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.1 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#36 of 48 in Sedona
300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,282 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Village Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Village Lodge

Address: 105 Bell Rock Plaza, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range: $78 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sedona Village Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Sedona Village Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Village Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing