We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2009

My wife and I spend a wonderful weekend at the Adobe Hacienda. The room was spacious, comfortable and the fire place added to that experience. Pauline was more than gracious and a great cook! The only disapointment was that we could not stay longer. We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Travelingbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 380 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2009

First of all visiting Sedona in January can be a slight gamble....boy did it pay off. The weather was beautiful and the stay was perfect.

The owner was so warm and welcoming. The room was even better in person than online (not always the case). The view was spectacular. When we arrived back after a day of hiking and a great dinner out, the outdoor fireplace was lit and ready for a fireside glass of wine complete with Mexican blankets to wrap up in (provided by the B&B). There was even homemade fudge in our room.

Then there was breakfast. WOW! At least half of the reason we stay at B&B as opposed to a hotel is the breakfast and they did not dissapoint.

We can easily say this was our best B&B experience ever. We've stayed in B&B's in NY, CT, MI, CA...all over. Each and every detail of Adobe Hacienda in Sedona got better and better.

We plan on going back again next year and staying extra days. Pauline the owner already emailed and said she had some suggestions for our stay next year!

Stay here, you will not be dissapointed!

Jeff
Chicago, IL

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JustJACChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2008

I had four days to spend in the Red Rock area and as I was on my own, I chose a B&B - less impersonal than a hotel. Their excellent website allowed me to choose which room I preferred and the booking process was most efficient and easy.
The B&B is about 6 miles outside Sedona in a smaller village - with the 'best Italian restaurant in Arizona' within a short walk beside the golf course (torches provided!). There are serious road works from Back of Beyond road all the way into Sedona, but have happily been completed here and the village is attractive and quiet with interesting hikes to many of the rock formations.
Both Pauline and Brad (the owners)are more than helpful and kind, the beds comfortable, the rooms most attractive (even your own fireplace) with every little comfort usually provided by only first class hotels. - a small fridge, glasses, bottle opener, towellng robes, toiletries , TV etc.
The building is single storey in the Mexican style and there is a large and attractive Guest lounge with books, video library, another fireplace and (as I visited in December) a Christmas Tree.
Highly recommended and I hope to return again with my husband and explore further as there is lots to see and do in the area. Sedona itself is rather touristy and staying out of town is preferable.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2008

My wife and I recently returned to Adobe Hacienda for our second visit in two years. We were thrilled to find they currently offered a winter special, even though we would have come back anyway. Our room this time was the Sedona room. It was beautifully decorated in a Southwest theme and we were amazed how nice and spacious it was. The fireplace, the robes, and especially the breakfasts all will be remembered as a wonderful part of our stay. The individual Christmas trees in each bedroom were a homey touch. The addition of the outdoor fireplace since we were last there added a nice relaxing touch to our stay. We will most certainly be back for a third visit soon.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GatormanTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2008

Amazing property.
The onwers make this place the amazing property it is.There is not a thing that Pauline&Brad will not do to make their guests welcome and comfortable.
Each room is different and they all have a lovely southwest feel.
Breakfast is a culinary treat with something different every day.
The natural beauty that surrounds the rooms are beautiful.Sitting by the outdoor fire with a glass of wine is a perfect.way to end the day.
If you are looking for a wonderful escape this is the place.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cactuscromwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2008

We had a perfect 3 night stay with another couple in this terriffic B&B just outside the town of Sedona. We took advantage of the beautiful golf course next door and being within walking distance of Cucina Rustica - both friendly and wonderful. Take some wine and enjoy the outdoor fireplace before bed. You then have a great breakfast to look forward to!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Love2bgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2008

What a lovely place! The inn was charming and comfortable, our room was beautiful and well-equipped, the breakfasts were absolutely delicious and the owners and staff were extremely kind and accomodating. The entire experience surpassed my expectations! Thank you for the outdoor fireplace--we felt like kids again roasting marshmallows for smores and telling stories while wrapped in lovely mexican blankets! I'll never forget our weekend there!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ColeScully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
7.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
937 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 Rojo Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-9325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $209 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's most authentic Southwest-style Bed & Breakfast. Six romantic guestrooms including a new stand alone Casita. Native American, festive Mexican and Spanish cowboy themes. Spectacular red rock and golf course views. Sedona's only B&B on a golf course. Whirlpool tubs, gas fireplaces • Fresh Southwest themed 2-course breakfast served in the dining room, your room, or outside on the red rock patio by the Mexican fountain • Expansive grounds, Single-level, non-smoking hacienda • Residential neighborhood, across the road from National Forest, outdoor fireplace under the stars & five minutes from Bell Rock Hiking,Biking & Vortex. Shopping nearby and walk to Sedona's best restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hacienda Bed And Breakfast
Adobe Hacienda Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing