We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed two nights at A H B&B and we wish we could have stayed longer. Russ and Aurora are very hospitable and provided us with wonderful tasty breakfasts each morning! They were even kind enough to accommodate us with a earlier breakfast so we could catch our flight back home. The room was clean and very comfortable. We stayed in the Baja room which I liked because it was the furthest away from the outside common area. The B&B is in the Village of Oak Creek south of Sedona but it is a great location to hike Cathedral Rock and Bell Rock. Just right outside of the hustle and bustle. One full day in Sedona is just not enough. We will be back and if we come back again without the kids we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Baja room is the furthest from the common area with the outdoor seating and fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JH1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    39
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
32
282
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I enjoyed my 2-night stay at Adobe Hacienda. I needed workspace and a place to take a break, and A H offered all I wanted and more. I am planning a return, next time The Casita!

My room looked out into the cactus garden, trees and hills beyond. It was spacious, comfortable, both light and private and lovely and even featured a fireplace. Although Adobe Hacienda is just off the 179, the area is quiet and beautiful. The back patio offers a view of the area’s huge red rock mountains and cliffs, and fronts the golf course. I really appreciated both the convenient location and being out of the hustle-bustle of the more touristy areas in and around Sedona.

Inn-keeper owners, Russ and Aurora, are kind, gracious, helpful and knowledgeable about Sedona and Northern Arizona. They are friendly and yet allow you your own space as well. Sometimes I like to chat and be generally engaged; other times I am either busy writing, working or I am in a more reflective space. I found that they were there to help me create my own kind of experience.

Russ cooks! My favorite of his dishes was Eggs Florentine on English muffin with a wonderful cherry tomato salsa! Yum! The second morning , I joined in breakfast with two couples from Canada and we all engaged in great conversation.

While it's nice to STAY, it is equally nice to DO SOMETHING- Adobe Hacienda is perfectly situated for local jaunts for shopping and for taking advantage of a scenic drive up Oak Creek Canyon, hikes at all levels of ability as well as nearby national monuments: Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater Volcano, and Wupatki—which feature beautiful examples of cliff dwellings and pueblos. If it's not too hot, a trip out to Deadhorse Ranch State Park is a beautiful place to walk beneath the trees and is quite a famous place to birdwatch! A trip up to Jerome, an old mining town now turned tourist destination, is a must-see and a good place to shop and enjoy SPECTACULAR local wine!!! REALLY!

Adobe Hacienda is a GREAT FIND!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBPoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our experience at this beautiful Bed and Breakfast is unsurpassed by other places we have stayed. I foresee Adobe Hacienda becoming very popular and extremely busy, as the positive reviews keep poring in (there go our chances at last minute reservations being available)!

The owners, Aurora and Russ deserve much praise. The accommodations are clean, neat and comfortable. A lot of time and care went into decorating the whole property, inside and out. And, the food is outstanding!

As this Bed and Breakfast overlooks a golf course, I will conclude by saying, this B & B is above par.

Linda and Ron

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LInda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We just returned from a perfect golfing vacation to Sedona and Scottsdale. We stayed two nights at the Adobe Hacienda and loved every minute!! We stayed in the Anasazi room which was beautifully decorated in authentic Native American decor, spacious, spotless with an extremely comfortable king size bed. Since it is located right near The Sedona Golf Resort, it was a perfect location since we played there both days. Aurora and Russ were perfect hosts and both breakfasts were delicious. We hope to return in a year or two!!
Deborah

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a place that you cannot go past. Canno fault in any way. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. They set a high standard. Breakfast every morning was very tasty and met our dietry needs. The host bend over backwards to please tou and make your stay comfortable. We will be coming back and recommend to all our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSNBNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at this B&B for 4 nights after reading the great reviews in Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. The room was large and well appointed and it looked out onto the immediately adjacent golf course. The breakfast was cooked and varied each day. There is a large common room ( where breakfast is serviced if too cold outside), where guests can sit and read or make a coffee during the day or night. There are washing and drying facilities available for guest if needed. Russ and Aurora make every one feel at home and are most helpful if you need any assistance regarding a days travel. We visited Sedona during the closure of the National Parks, which was very disappointing, but we still enjoyed our visit to Sedona and to Adobe Hacienda.

Room Tip: It would be hard to get a room that you did not like, but we stayed in the Baja Room that was very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Russ and Aurora's B&B. Only wish we could have been able to stay a little longer in this home away from home. Great hosts, great bed, and enjoyable visit with Russ and the other guests. Looking forward to returning the next time we're in Sedona.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psychgunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
7.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
928 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
6.9 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Property: Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Address: 10 Rojo Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-9325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's most authentic Southwest-style Bed & Breakfast. Six romantic guestrooms including a new stand alone Casita. Native American, festive Mexican and Spanish cowboy themes. Spectacular red rock and golf course views. Sedona's only B&B on a golf course. Whirlpool tubs, gas fireplaces • Fresh Southwest themed 2-course breakfast served in the dining room, your room, or outside on the red rock patio by the Mexican fountain • Expansive grounds, Single-level, non-smoking hacienda • Residential neighborhood, across the road from National Forest, outdoor fireplace under the stars & five minutes from Bell Rock Hiking,Biking & Vortex. Shopping nearby and walk to Sedona's best restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hacienda Bed And Breakfast
Adobe Hacienda Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing