We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in July 2013 in the Sedona Room. This bed & breakfast is SUPER CLEAN!! I never take off my flip flops in a hotel but I did here! I walked barefoot in our room because it was so clean! The owners are very nice too which is a bonus. Breakfast was very very good! We would definitely stay here again! It is a beautiful place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nvrgrwup37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    38
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
276
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay at the Mulder's Adobe Hacienda B&B was lovely! The garden and fountain area which was also our breakfast dining room couldn't have been more delightful. Breakfast each morning is freshly prepared with a balanced menu that even someone watching their diet can enjoy. Our room was very quiet, attractively designed with Southwestern artificats/artwork, with a very comfy double-bed, and a sizeable bathroom and hot water! Extra bath towels, robes, and pillows were provided and much appreciated. We plan to return to this lovely Inn! Wendy & David M Gilbert AZ

Room Tip: We stayed in the Vaquero Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

What great find this was. We have been to Sedona before and greatly enjoyed it, but we thought that we might try a different B&B. The Adobe Hacienda is in the village of Oak Creek and therefore about 7 miles south of the centre of Sedona, consequently it is very quite and tranquil, with a wide range of outdoor activities nearby. The accommodation itself is very good with most rooms overlooking the common patio and the golf course, with fine views of the hills beyond. The breakfasts were excellent and well worth getting up for. The hosts were very attentive and very helpful in regards to local information. Sedona has very clear skies and watching the Milky Way whilst drinking wine by the fire in the evening is something I will always remember. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at Adobe Hacienda. We could not have been more pleased with every aspect of our stay! The Adobe Hacienda is ideally located for anything you wish to do in Sedona. The grounds and rooms are immaculate. The breakfasts were very nicely presented and delicious as well. Russ and Aurora do an outstanding job of making your stay the best it can be. If we have another opportunity to visit Sedona, Adobe Hacienda will be our first choice of place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I wanted to take a week away from work before starting a graduate program. I made all the arrangements and chose Adobe Hacienda because of the good reviews it had received; It didn't disappoint. The owners are relatively new, but it felt like they had run the place forever and knew exactly what to do.

We stayed in the Casita for the little added privacy and the private patio. The room was comfortable, clean, and beautiful. The pictures really didn't do it justice. The breakfasts were just wonderful. We have traveled a lot in the past for work and eaten at a lot of breakfast restaurants. The breakfast here beat them all by miles.

Because it was summer, the rates were reduced and we received an extra discount because we stayed more than 4 nights. The weather was wonderful and we were able to hike and kayak comfortably. I'd highly recommend the Devil's bridge hike - Start with the Chuckwagon trail to make the drive easier. The location is good if you plan on doing activities both north and south of Sedona.

The only critique I could think of would be the soaps/lotions they have in the rooms. They are very sweet smelling. Not really tot he liking of either my wife or I. But in the grand scheme of things, it was a small piece of a big an wonderful trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_R_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We researched and researched for somewhere we thought would be a wonderful place to stay for our first visit to Sedona. The Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast surpassed our expectations, which were already high. Russ and Aurora were very welcoming and made us feel very comfortable from the moment we arrived. Our room (La Casita) was gorgeous, extremely clean and so beautifully decorated. The view from our patio was spectacular as was their entire surroundings. The breakfast they prepared was superb and certainly was an excellent and healthy start to each day. We also were grateful for Russ and Aurora's excellent suggestions on where to visit in Sedona and places to eat dinner. While in Sedona, we saw many of the hotels that we had also researched. Given Sedona's relaxing and peaceful nature, we are so happy we chose the Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast over any hotel. It was a delightful complement to our visit to Sedona and we will definitely stay there again for our next visit. Kerri and Franco

Room Tip: All rooms were beautiful with an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

My fiance and I stayed one night here and we wished we planned to stay longer! The room was decorated so professionally in southwestern motif and the grounds were beautiful. The breakfast was the best Huevos Rancheros I have ever had. We had breakfast outside on the back patio and enjoyed conversing with the other couples there from Europe and the US. My fiance accidentally left behind his computer charger and Russ was kind enough to mail it back to us when we returned home. I would highly recommend a stay at Adobe Hacienda! We will be back! Renee and Raphael

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rmillstchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.3 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Property: Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Address: 10 Rojo Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-9325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's most authentic Southwest-style Bed & Breakfast. Six romantic guestrooms including a new stand alone Casita. Native American, festive Mexican and Spanish cowboy themes. Spectacular red rock and golf course views. Sedona's only B&B on a golf course. Whirlpool tubs, gas fireplaces • Fresh Southwest themed 2-course breakfast served in the dining room, your room, or outside on the red rock patio by the Mexican fountain • Expansive grounds, Single-level, non-smoking hacienda • Residential neighborhood, across the road from National Forest, outdoor fireplace under the stars & five minutes from Bell Rock Hiking,Biking & Vortex. Shopping nearby and walk to Sedona's best restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hacienda Bed And Breakfast
Adobe Hacienda Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing