We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a great night stay here. Fabulous room, location, breakfasts, dinner advice and more. I can't say more than others have. The building is wonderfully decorated, beds comfortable, fireplace and fire pit all great.

If you're going to Sedona stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vonnyclaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    38
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
276
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I just returned from spending three nights at the Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast. We picked this place after reading reviews and seeing the pictures on Trip Advisor. Thankfully, the pictures and reviews were spot on. The grounds and room were so beautiful. It was quiet and peaceful as we only saw couples staying here. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast served each morning was amazing. We chose to have breakfast delivered to our room to keep our time together more intimate. We also enjoyed sitting by the fire pit at night. The innkeeper had lots of information on hand for restaurants, shopping, and sights to see. If you are looking for peace and quiet away from a large complex and lots of people, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Staying at Adobe Hacienda feels more like staying at a friend's home than staying at a hotel. The rooms are warm and inviting, private and quiet and the hospitality is outstanding! Pauline is the perfect hostess as she is full of useful information and suggestions but never intrusive. Then there's the special touches that Pauline provides that make this a really special place....chocolate covered strawberries left in our room for Valentine's and a fire burning in the outdoor fireplace when we got back from dinner! This place could really spoil you! The location was ideal as it is away from the touristy area of downtown Sedona, yet close enough to restaurants and the beautiful hikes of the area. My husband and I really enjoyed the Anasazi room as the view of the garden was peaceful and the room was full of wonderful Native American art. The large living room and dining room that is open to all of the guests is warm and inviting with coffee, tea and snacks available. Breakfasts were great and when Pauline learned that we were leaving early on our last morning, she made to go breakfast bags for us. Four nights were just not enough at this adorable place so we hope that we can return again someday soon.

Room Tip: We really liked the privacy of the Anasazi but the other rooms that faced the golf course driving ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dancelessons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

.... especially for our first weekend away as a couple. Pauline and her help are SO friendly and welcoming. We had the Baja room, which we considered perfect. It was on the end so others didn't walk by our room, and we liked the layout of our room, with the two very comfortable chairs in front of the fireplace. The food was delicious (and I'm a true food, so take my word for it!), and there was so much to eat, as well as anything in the way of breakfast beverages. A wonderful place we'll definitely go back for a special occasion again!

Room Tip: The Baja room is the best for two people in our opinion due to location and layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A 'Girls Night Away' in Sedona and we couldn't have chosen a nicer spot!! Right off the bat, we really appreciated the fact that they would accept one night reservations (many B&B's have a 2 night minimum). We were in the Dream Catcher Suite and it was perfect! Two large rooms - one with a King Bed, the other a lovely sitting room with a Queen pullout....both beds extremely comfortable and a marvellous view from our suite. The Inn was very clean and with so many thoughtful amenities...the Sedona room to sit in and relax, fresh cookies and coffee, Mexican blankets to bundle up in around the outdoor fire pit later in the evening, and a very thoughtful birthday token in the room for our Birthday Girl!! There is definitely a pride in ownership - Pauline and Brad are very meticulous in their details and so helpful in every way!! We had planned to have dinner at Cucina Rustica, and as soon as Brad heard that, he picked up the phone to make a reservation for us that night. Would we stay here again...? Absolutely!! We would have appreciated the opportunity to split the bill when we left, but the card had already gone through, so it was too late. We will make sure they are aware of this requirement ahead of time next time we stay here. Thanks again for everything !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gremlin29ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights here and it is absolutely the best B&B I have ever stayed in(includes Canada, Great Britain, Ireland and the US). We chose a room facing the rocks and as it was off season the rates were lower and it was very quiet and private. Room was nicely appointed in southwestern style with great features; gas fireplace, double sinks, spa tub, separate WC, 'fridge, robes, wine glasses.
The breakfasts we had were wonderful and really kept us going until late in the afternoon (huevos rancheros, fruit and yogurt, pancakes, everything was delicious and healthy.)Coffee and tea are available at all hours in the main room and there were cookies or sweets when we returned at night or late afternoon. I'm sure there would be fantastic star gazing by the fire on a clear night in warmer weather.
Pauline is absolutely lovely and we enjoyed talking to her and she gave us some great recommendations. She really is one of the nicest owners we have ever met. We liked being outside of Sedona. Oak Creek has some great places to eat so we didn't always drive back into Sedona for dinner.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: All the rooms are in a row and all but one face the rocks and golf course. Really couldn't go wr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tohhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
136 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay here at the Adobe Hacienda. A charming B&B that is literally right off Route 179. We chose the Anasazi room as we wanted a King bed and this room was the most economical. The room was lovely; while the view is towards the road not the rocks or golf course we didn’t feel this was an issue. It is accurately depicted on their website. Our fireplace, however, in October was not operable..not the season yet. We enjoyed sitting on the terrace or by the fireplace with a glass of wine in the evenings. One morning while we were there a hot air balloon was inflated on the golf course in the morning. It was fun to see it take off. Pauline and her British friend were delightful. Breakfast was delicious and we appreciated the offer of “breakfast to go” on the morning we needed to leave for the airport before 8:30. We did find the drive back into Sedona to be about 15 – 20 min. depending on where you need to go, so driving after dinner was a bit of a concern. One evening we walked to a lovely nearby Italian restaurant (be sure to make a reservation and indicate if you’d like to sit inside or outside) Cucina Rustica.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cincy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.3 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Property: Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Address: 10 Rojo Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-9325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's most authentic Southwest-style Bed & Breakfast. Six romantic guestrooms including a new stand alone Casita. Native American, festive Mexican and Spanish cowboy themes. Spectacular red rock and golf course views. Sedona's only B&B on a golf course. Whirlpool tubs, gas fireplaces • Fresh Southwest themed 2-course breakfast served in the dining room, your room, or outside on the red rock patio by the Mexican fountain • Expansive grounds, Single-level, non-smoking hacienda • Residential neighborhood, across the road from National Forest, outdoor fireplace under the stars & five minutes from Bell Rock Hiking,Biking & Vortex. Shopping nearby and walk to Sedona's best restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hacienda Bed And Breakfast
Adobe Hacienda Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing