We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great view”
Review of Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Pinon Pointe
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great view”
Reviewed October 2, 2009

Traveled to Sedona with some friends who recommended the Hyatt. Our room was huge and we could have stayed there for weeks with our full kitchen and all amenities included.

Great place to bring a family and explore Northern Arizona

Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lindalee511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    255
    77
    44
    23
See reviews for
349
312
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
coral springs
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2009

We stayed in Sedona for three days and truly enjoyed every bit of it.
We rented one bedroom studio, it was nice but very small. There are beautiful shops just walking distance and make sure you stop by the Wildflower eatery ...great place.
The grounds and pool area are beautiful and a place worth staying.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msds00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2009

The best location in Sedona, providing easy access to to old downtown and good eateries. The one bedroom condos are spacious with private patios and fireplaces. Grat place to stay

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Sixpack_Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2009

I was torn between Hilton and Hyatt; we took Hyatt, got a 1 bedroom on upstairs (all units are in small buidlings w/ some on 2nd floor, others on 1st.). It was enormous. Kids shared a hide a bed, wife and i shared a monster bed. Large kitchen, dining area, and 2 different patios. We paid $300/night after tax. very nice pool. I am glad i picked this and not Hilton; to me Hilton was in "wanna be" Sedona (lower altitude, not the same rock formations).
My only complaint was the 10am checkout. Rather cheap if you ask me. But if i returned, i'd either go super cheap, or go back to this place (and likely this place)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2009

I traveled to Sedona last Nov. with my then girlfirend. We had a hard time settling on a place to vacation and finally settled on Sedona. After looking at all the different hotels and resorts, we set our sights on the Hyatt and were truly glad we did. They accomodated our request to have a mountain view and the concierges were very helpful in mapping dinner and activities (as a concierge myself, I cannot stress enough the knowledge these people have, please use them to the fullest). The Hyatt is well placed, colse to EVERYTHING, and has a great vantage point of the red rocks. Even though the resort I work for has a connection to Enchantment, I would rather take a step back from extreme luxury to enjoy the benefits of being close to it all and the Hyatt does just that.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcd802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thc2009
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Just returned from a trip to Sedona last week. The weather was hot (maybe in the upper 90s to low 100s) during the day on some days. Sedona was a beautiful place with majestic red rock mountains all around. The stay at Hyatt Pinon Pointe was great. It was conveniently located to different stores, and the units were very quiet and comfortable. The A/C was efficient, quick to work, and not noisy, a main reason the heat didn't matter that much. The mattress seemed to be a quality one, too. We took a jeep tour to the desert area, and it was such an eye opening experience. Our tour guide explained different uses for the plants we saw. The jeep ride was bumpy, but exciting. Hyatt Pinon Pointe also invited an American Indian guest musician to perform and gave a cultural talk on the flute, which was interesting. Since I'm a Hyatt Vacation Club owner, I was also invited to attend an owner update meeting. The sales manager talked about possible future locations for HVC, and showed me the second phase of this resort. The phase II rooms had a slightly different layout with some upgraded items. Oh, the view from the swimming pool up on top of roof was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thc2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for a week in July 09, having thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Sedona in 2005. Previously, we’d stayed in West Sedona, where we had to use a car every time we went out.

The hotel’s location in Sedona forms an ideal base, adjacent to the “Y” and within a few minutes’ walk of uptown Sedona with its restaurants and shops. It means that you can leave the car behind, and not worry about finding a vehicle parking space.

We rented a ground floor studio condo on the newest part of the site. The quality of the furnishings was – as expected – very high. We experienced occasional minor noise from the properties both above and adjacent to us, but this was not a problem. The fact that minimalist lighting is utilised on site seems to have a calming effect on residents, so that people became naturally quiet once night fell.

Most of the floor space in the studio condo was taken up by the king bed, though I think that a queen size might have been more appropriate. Although the studio was marketed as “sleeping four”, use of the convertible sofa would have made the room very cramped. The kitchenette area – a microwave, toaster, tiny sink and small fridge – was the smallest we have ever seen, and not altogether practical. But we managed.

Having arrived rather late, the proximity of the Wildflower Bread Company restaurant was a godsend on our first night. There, we enjoyed a tasty, healthy, good-value meal in pleasant surrounding just a couple of minutes walk from the condo. (We decided to return there on our final night too.).

The pool is a highlight of the hotel, though it was – understandably – occasionally over-populated in the late afternoon and evening by children, though they tended to disappear around 7.30pm. We enjoyed an educational evening of Navajo flute music hosted by Wolf’s Robe, but were disappointed when a planned evening of Navajo folk tales was cancelled without notice – we had returned early specifically to attend the event.

We were not placed under any time-share pressure by hotel staff. However, we did experience such pressure at Sedona’s “Movie Museum”, which – reader beware – is actually just a time-share front. In the event, and for reasons which I needn’t go into, we did attend the latter’s 90-minute time-share presentation, and received $125 for our pains. So you may think it’s worth it, as long as – like Odysseus – you block your ears to their siren calls.

Things to do ? …… too many to list! Our high point was a climb up Cathedral Rock, where we enjoyed wonderful vistas.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJandSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
900 reviews
2.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Pinon Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Property: Hyatt Pinon Pointe
Address: 1 North Highway 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#10 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Pinon Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Pinon Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Pinon Pointe Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Pinon Pointe
Sedona Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing