We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Residence Club Sedona, Pinon Pointe
Nearby Hotels
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$333
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
548
271
84
46
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
271
84
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefire pitactivity centerfull kitchenwildflower cafered rockswildflower bread companypool areabedroom unitwasher dryerfitness centershops and restaurantstimeshare ownersping pongamazing viewstimeshare presentationgrand canyon
Filter
Updating list...
854 - 859 of 974 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Hyatt Pinion Pointe is built into the side of a mountain at the very center of Sedona, walking distance to many restaurants and galleries. There are restaurants, shops and galleries on the property but they are not owned by Hyatt. Wildflower Bread Company is a great breakfast place on the property.

We stayed in a studio, with great views from the balcony. Furnishings are high-end, and the pool, hot-tubs and activity center are all well-maintained, but be prepared to do some walking to any facility, the lobby, and your unit. Having said all that, we'd stay here again in a heartbeat. It is truly close to all Sedon has to offer

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melroseman2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Yes the site is outstanding, even the people were friendly, however the rooms for non-Hilton timeshare members if you end up with the lockout is like staying in a dungeon. Terrible view (unless you dig a wall), there is no light, no view, just terrible.

Now on the other hand if you have the luxury of staying in the full suite no problem, except again for you quest...who gets to experience the dungeon. Our suggestion, just use the full large suite, don't take the lockout, or find another hotel.

Now it does have a computer on line, but don't call it a business center. They have a poor with about 60 chairs and maybe 8 umbrellas (so either plan on getting a seat early or cooking...), oh, and if your there as a couple and don' t do noisy kids....pass on this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rainmaker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Our stay was between June 20th to the 23rd. What a perfect place and perfect location. Beautiful resort. Adjacent to a small town for ice cream for the little kids. If you're visiting Sedona, this is the place to stay. There are other reviews of the resort so I wont get into it much other than it's highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

I took a friend here for a "girls getaway" and we had a blast. We rented a two-bedroom and she got the huge master suite and I took the lock-out. Expected just a bedroom but got a nice room with a little kitchen area, big bed and a sofa. Not like I needed it!

We chose not to cook but ate breakfast at the Wildflower everyday...I could have eaten there 3 times each day! Easy walk through the parking lot to get there.

Our room had nice views from both decks. Everything worked quite well.

My only suggested improvement would be a handle on the door separating the lock out from the main unit. The door is heavy and it's not always easy to grab the dead bolt.

This would be a very difficult resort for someone physically impaired...be sure to ask ahead of time for an accessible room.

Loved the dark city! We never used the flashlight, the stars were so bright!

Visit the Chamber of Commerce on the corner right behind the resort! Super friendly and helpful volunteers there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

Stayed mid-April at Hyatt Pinon Pointe as part of our Hyatt Vacation timeshare. Excellent location for our first visit to Sedona. Roomy one-bedroom suite with a great view from a spacious balcony. Only snafu was when our microwave "died" in the middle of dinner preparations. Staff efficiently replaced it the next morning with a new one. Concierge and all staff very helpful. We were able to walk to many restaurants and shops. Wildflower Bread Company in the nearby small shopping center had varied menu selection and very reasonable prices. Excellent mushroom soup! Pink Jeep tour (not to be missed!) picked us up at the door. Hyatt timeshare sales staff were patient about answering questions about our previous purchase and the point system -- and not pushy about making another sale. We did end up buying another week here! (We also have a week at the Highlands Inn.) This is a place we are eager to visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esp44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews