We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Beautiful Property”
Review of Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Pinon Pointe
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Beautiful Property”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This was our first time in Sedona but I know it will not be our last, the hotel was in an excellent location. Very centrally located at the "Y" intersection and you can walks to lots of shops and restaurants but you also need a car to get around Sedona. Rooms were clean, well appointed, and the pool area was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Snoopy Rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgef98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    257
    77
    44
    23
See reviews for
355
315
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was our first time to Sedona and the Hyatt was perfect!! Wonderful spacious suites, quiet, beautiful pool area and property and views of Sedona. We loved the location also, centrally located. Walking distance to several restaurants on the property with excellent food. The front desk staff was hands down the nicest I've ever met, very friendly and welcoming. I don't have a negative thing to say, we would definitely stay again, loved it!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the back of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My family booked a two bedroom suite (a one bedroom and studio unit joined together), which was perfect for a family of four. Not too big and not too small. The hotel was very quiet considering it is in the heart of Sedona and is bigger than many hotel complexes. Also, unlike many hotels, I was able to turn off the loud A/C at night because I am a light sleeper. Thankfully, Sedona cools down at night, so it wasn't a big deal. Even in July and judging by how many cars were parked at the hotel, the pool was not crowded, maybe four couples/families at once; the pool shape was nice because each family could have their own section of the pool without having to really share the pool with everyone. Pool toys and towels are also provided. The concierge was also helpful in narrowing down our list of things to do and gave us other useful suggestions. Beautiful views and convenient location. I will stay here again next time I am in Sedona.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I read many tripadvisor reviews. So I was prepared and ready to let the front desk know where I want to stay. Once we checked in. The lady told me that the room has been reserved for us! And I did ask if the room is on the second floor. She said yes... And I also ask if the room is the newer unit... She stated yes. We stayed in the room 1523 unit A and B.... It is the two bedroom villa. I was speechless... The room was clean and nice. The pictures doesn't do any justice. The patio was overlooking the "snoopy rock"... Before I forgot the concierge was very nice and helpful to guide me getting good restaurants. I am posting the pics for the room. The room size indicate a little over 1200 sq ft. It doesn't feel like it. The way the room is lay out.. It is look a lot smaller than 1200 sq ft. It is a wonderful room nevertheless. Our unit was set up little further than the pool area but the walking wAsnt bad at all. The hotel located in the perfect downtown sedona where you can walk to the shopping area and eat... Drinks and be marry. I have no complain for our 4 days 3 nights stay. I just wish I could stay longer. Lastly if you guys are planning to stay here... Ask for unit 15, 16 and 17... And make sure you are on the SECOND floor.. Or you won't see anything!... We were going to stay at the hilton sedona... It is a way from everything.. So glad I decided to spend the extra $95 more....we shall be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is just the best! You can walk anywhere. Great Property. Pick a night spot or just sit outside near the many outdoor fire pits. Staff was very friendly. But was not prepared for the "Time Share" pitch when we checked in. Politely declined.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobs1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The timeshare unit we were in was very dark even with all the lights turned on. It was a 2 bedroom unit w/ a small kitchen. The grounds were very nice, but the unit itself could use a total revamp of the lighting in all room. Almost impossible to put on makeup! TImeshares I have stayed at before in the Hyatt Residence family had daily maid service and turndown service. For the week were at Pinion Pointe we were informed we would only have maid service on one day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tleahale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We are owners through another timeshare and exchanged for the week and have been very happy. The only downside is that there are no amenities (restaurant, snack bar by the pool) onsite to bring that resort feel to our vacation. Several markets nearby, and the location has been perfect to get to where we need to go.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
891 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Pinon Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Property: Hyatt Pinon Pointe
Address: 1 North Highway 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#10 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Pinon Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Pinon Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Pinon Pointe Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Pinon Pointe
Sedona Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing