We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much like Mary Poppins...practically perfect in every way!”
Review of Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Pinon Pointe
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Much like Mary Poppins...practically perfect in every way!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is both a place and a property that we will continue to return to. From the moment we checked in until we checked out our stay here was just super. First of all it is Sedona. If you have been there I need not go any further. If not you don’t know what you are missing. The staff at this location is just superb from front desk to housekeeping everyone is friendly and professional. Our room was on the second level and we had a great view facing east. There is nothing like sitting out on the balcony having a cup of coffee and watching the sun rise over the rocks. Our bed was quite comfortable and the only complaint I have with our room was that the light switch on the bed sconce on one side was missing. The location is just about perfect. With a view of the surrounding rocks and a very short walk to the shops I am not sure you could ask for more. Maybe it is my love of Sedona that clouds my judgment but this just seems like one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. And I cannot say enough about how friendly and helpful the entire staff is in every way.

Room Tip: I think most of the second floor rooms provide the nicest views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    257
    77
    44
    23
See reviews for
355
316
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were assigned room 531B (a one bedroom) upon check-in. It turned out to be an ADA room, so the bathroom is nothing like what was described on the website (no spa tub, no walk-in shower, and the existing showerhead was handheld and about chest high...and I'm 5'4"). When I asked for a room with the promised bathroom, I was shown a room on the opposite side of the property with a terrible view. I didn't expect to have to choose between a great view and a great bathroom. The rest of the experience was OK, but definitely not the spa retreat sort of getaway that we were hoping for. We won't return.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room for the view, and make sure it has a good view and is not ADA compliant b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I spent a few days here with my Mom (vacation club owner) and my 2 daughters. It was in a fabulous location! Views were magnificent, the pool was gorgeous!!We enjoyed being close to everything downtown. The two bedroom unit was well appointed and comfy. Be prepared for stairs!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Hyatt is a great hotel with well appointed rooms with everything that you would want in a beautiful setting.

We stayed as a family of five recently here for a week and loved every minute. We fell in love with Sedona and the surrounding area and the quality of the Hyatt added to our enjoyment.

We had a two bedroom apartment which gave us plenty of space with a separate living room which also had a pull out sofa bed. Beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms spacious.

We didn't use the facilities much as we were out most days, but when I did use the swimming pool I couldn't help but totally relax and enjoy the stunning views. I enjoyed this particularly at the end of the day when I would sit in one of the two hot tubs and watch the sun setting, bliss!

The leisure centre has a pool table which we did use and we came across a couple of cupboards packed with board games and jigsaws which we could borrow and take to our room.

Staff were helpful and friendly.

It is a timeshare, and there was no restaurant on site, but this did not matter in the slightest as there were many good restaurants within an easy walk.

We loved the climb up Cathedral Rock nearby which was tricky but very rewarding and we especially liked spending a couple of hours on a few days going to Slide Rock to indulge in Nature's own water park. There are some high rocks to the right of the entrance down to the swimming area where you can go tombstoning if you like that sort of thing! Sedona is just brilliant though and we shall come back for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper level for a view without a doubt!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hyatt pinon point for 5 nights. I have never stayed in more beautiful place. The room was very clean and had a great balcony view. The pool was even better. Though it was not huge, the red rock view from it was breathtaking. There was also a ping pong table It was very fun swimming in it, especially at night. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was also good. The activity center had a pool table and a jigsaw puzzle. I could go on and on. If you are looking for a nice place to stay in sedona that is not run of the mill, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you want a million dollar view of Sedona, this is the place! With wonderful Hyatt service, gorgeous views and amenities, a great location, and upgraded rooms, you won't go wrong here.

The location is central and within comfortable walking distance to most shops and restaurants.

Note if older: there are a few stairs and hills to climb on some parts of the property, but well worth it!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room where the views are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juneanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The rooms were very comfortable with excellent views from our upper levels rooms. The weather was very comfortable for this time of year. High 80 during the day and in the 70's at night which made it a great week.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
891 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Pinon Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Property: Hyatt Pinon Pointe
Address: 1 North Highway 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#10 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Pinon Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Pinon Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Pinon Pointe Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Pinon Pointe
Sedona Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing