We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property in a perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Pinon Pointe
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
East Meadow, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great property in a perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Hyatt Pinon Pointe is right in the heart of Sedona. All of downtown Sedona is easy strolling distance, and the property boasts wonderful views of the rocks.

On more than one evening, we reserved one of their barbecue grills, cooking and eating our dinner in the wonderful outdoor air. Later, we'd go into heated pool, float and look at the stars, or we'd adjourn to one of the big hot tubs to relax.

The rooms were spacious and well appointed, with full kitchens, a jacuzzi (in the larger of our two bedrooms), two full baths and balconies with lovely views outside each of the two rooms. While not the cheapest place in town, we split the place with friends, allowing six of us to use the two rooms, with everyone in relative comfort (two were on separate pull-out beds; despite being pull-outs, they had memory foam mattresses). Beds were a bit hard but nothing unbearable by any means!

I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessnyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    226
    68
    43
    22
See reviews for
303
273
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, oregon, USA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We loved our stay at the Hyatt Pinon Pointe and will look forward to staying again! We stayed in a studio, and although we read a lot of reviews complaining about the size of the room, we were completely comfortable and didn't find it exceptionally small in the least. The room was the size of a typical hotel room and had a king bed (most have queens), a small sitting area, a tiny kitchette, nice bath, and cute little balcony with amazing views. The bedding was incredible and combined with the blackout curtains, I slept 11 hours the first night! This from a girl who is lucky to get 6!

The pool was nice, smallish, but totally adequate. I don't think Sedona puts a big emphasis on pools so I was pleased with what we got. The hottubs were great, as were the outdoor fire pits and a great fitness center. We loved being close to restaurants/bars, so this was a perfect location for us.

We found the staff to be quite friendly and helpful. I found it a little odd that the staff were so militant at the pool, with someone roaming through the pool area about every 20-30 minutes to check on things. They work hard to keep the pool only for registered guests and to make sure the area is picked up, etc.

The only reason I cannot give this location a 5 star is because we stayed at the Hyatt Regency Scottsdale on our last night....and THAT place deserves the 5 stars! Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanderson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

This was one of 3 hotels we chose to stay at in the Sedona area. While checking in we asked for an upgrade.How dare I ask that question. This isn't a hotel but a residence hotel so don't ask when you check in. We drove to our room which was a "lock out room" We were aware the room was going to be small but not this small. We had to call the front desk already since the room next to us which is the 1 bedroom wasLodid. I was sleeping in my bed and could hear the conversation next door. The room is small with a sitting area, closet, television and a small kitchen area. Our food froze twice in the frig. You also get your room cleaned. When I say cleaned its picking up your towels , making the bed and cleaning up. Don't think this is the same service you get at the Marriott Residence Inn. We had to put our own dished away daily, the coffee pot was never cleaned, the carpets were not vacuumed, and the sheets never get changed. Our corner of the sheet was ripped from day one and we left the corner up on the bed to let the person know to change. She never changed the sheet out. We stayed at many Hyatts before but this one the employees who work the grounds don't even say hello to you. The lady at the pool was friendly. We travel to Sedona regularly so our next choice we will try one of the other hotels .

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Hyatt Residences at Pinon Pointe were a perfect location to enjoy the Sedona area and also be within walking distance of uptown Sedona which has a good selection of eating and drinking opportunities. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was surprisingly spacious and well equipped. It was a real bonus to have a full kitchen and a washer dryer in the unit. The only downside for the unit we stayed in was the number of stairs to get access - mainly when checking in and out with luggage. Sedona is however a hilly place, so some stairs are to be expected. If you have mobility issues, make this clear when you book, as some units are more accessible than others. The staff also offered assistance with luggage, so do also take advantage of that.

Room Tip: Request a unit in the newer part of the development for a more up to date feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burdontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here recently for 4 nights in a one bedroom suite. I was very impressed with the quality of the room and the staff were all very helpful too. The location is superb with views of the red rocks available from all sides. It has a couple of onsite shops and restaurants but it's also within walking distance of the main town. I tried out the gym which was well equipped but best of all was the stunning view which makes it the best gym I've ever visited!

We intend to return to Sedona next year and we'll definitely be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views but it's better to have the top floor rather than ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YASHRAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is nice and staff is very friendly. However, rooms are quite old and require renovation. Carpet is used and looks dingy. Light in bathroom is too dark.
On the other hand the pool and the gym are great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is an excellent hotel, in my opinion. My family recently enjoyed a suite for several days at this resort. It was perfect! The room/suite was very comfortable. It was generously appointed. The staff was excellent. The amenties were fantastic. THe views from this hotel are truly fantastic! I look forward to another stay at this first class resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
0.3 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Pinon Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Property: Hyatt Pinon Pointe
Address: 1 North Highway 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#10 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Pinon Pointe 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Pinon Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Pinon Pointe Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Pinon Pointe
Sedona Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing