We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Views and Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyatt Pinon Pointe
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Views and Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

For a fair - not inexpensive - rate you get a studio, room, or suite in a prime location, some of which have spectacular views of the red rocks (as for such rooms in advance or there's little chance of getting one). Our two-bedroom unit was well equipped with full kitchen, two full baths, two king beds, and two separate view balconies. The lighting in most of the rooms was inadequate and a minor maintenance issue with a toilet went unresolved during our full-week stay. There is no restaurant in the facility, but many nearby. We will stay again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for red-rock view room in second phase unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cobra2152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    239
    71
    44
    22
See reviews for
319
294
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Hyatt sits on a small hill and some units have wonderful views. Fortunately when we arrived they said our unit had a view. I say fortunately, because we were told that we couldn't change rooms. The two bedroom units are comfortable and nicely decorated. However, there was little natural light. During the day we had several lights on and the rooms still did not seem particularly bright. We stay in timeshares frequently and found the kitchen missing some items we expected, like a mixer and other miscellaneous that you would expect in a fully furnished kitchen. On the other hand it is wonderful to have a full kitchen. If you stay a week there is a mid-week clean up.

There is a swimming pool, hot tubs, and exercise room. There was usually a daily activity offered, such as bingo one night and a movie with popcorn and sodas. We went to hear an Indian flute player. There were about a dozen people at the half hour activity; it was great.

There are a couple of concerns.
1 - Stairs if you are on the second floor and have to take up all your personal stuff plus food for week, etc . However, they asked us if we needed help taking things into the room.
2 - Exterior lighting is very minimal. It is so low that they provide a flashlight in every room. We needed it when we went out on property at night.

We have been in about 6 different timeshares in the Sedona area.. This one I would rank second. Since this is a timeshare they offer a freebie to attend a sales presentation. We didn't attend, but they offered $100 for shopping, or 2 tickets for a train ride, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler_from_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Too cold for the pool or hot tubs because of the snow but the property was outstanding. I would go back but i am not filthy rich. Kind staff - we were there for a time share Hyatt points presentation and almost bought.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We are a family of four, kids ages 6 and 3, so this place was perfect. It's a timeshare, but Hyatt seems to have done a decent job in training their staff...though some work here is still needed.

The rooms are big with a large balcony, full kitchen and a view. My kids doubled up on the pull out sofa. The pool is at the center of the property is heated and has the views that makes you feel you are at a 4-star luxury resort.

The property is near everything with views that are breathtaking. The #1 tour that everyone should take, Pink Jeeps, picks you up at this hotel and drops you off.

I would definitely stay here again though the $20/day resort fee needs to be discontinued. Surprises at check-out never leave a good impression. With that said, this place brings the best in accommodations and location. Loved it!

Room Tip: Ask to be near the pool at the east side of property, with the balconies facing due east. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gogreco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
156 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

There are a lot of plusses about the Hyatt Pinon Pointe. We rented a unit for 4 people that
was a one-bedroom and lock-off studio attached in front hallway. The studio was quite
dark as its sliding door window faced the hillside. Very tight living space because they
provided a table with 2 chairs that sat in the area where a coffee table would normally
be placed between the couch and TV. All this was remedied by the ample living room in the
one-bedroom unit, but anybody looking to rent only a studio should be aware.

This particular unit was NOT friendly to those who have mobility problems--stairs and outdoor
access to lobby were dark in the evening due to Sedona "dark skies" low lighting policy. Be
sure to ask for better location unless you want bellman to handle all bags and stairs aren't an
issue.

Hotel staff was very accommodating. Sedona is a very busy town in a beautiful setting, not
the remote getaway we were hoping for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I would like to thank all the staff at the Hyatt for making our holiday one to remember, never had such kind and helpful staff in any other resort. We have been to many Vacation Clubs over past 20years, and the Hyatt is the best by far.
The Hyatt location with excellent, with easy walk to shops and dinning. On site dinning was first class.
This was our second trip to Sedona and will return again in the near future, and would only stay at the Hyatt as best in Area.

Room Tip: We had Roon 1321A Corner suites large and sunny good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hap123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walworh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We traveled to Arizona for the first time. We loved it. It was a nice resort, people were nice, helpful. It was a perfect location. We went to the grand canyon from there and did a lot of hiking. A lot to do. Shops and restaurants close by and the view was gorgeous.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santafe04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
2.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Pinon Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Pinon Pointe

Property: Hyatt Pinon Pointe
Address: 1 North Highway 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#10 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Pinon Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Pinon Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Pinon Pointe Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Sedona
Hyatt Hotel Pinon Pointe
Sedona Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing