We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Celebrating our wedding anniversary” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Pines Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sedona Pines Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6701 West Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Celebrating our wedding anniversary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We found Sedona Pines through RCI. We liked the reviews on Trip Advisor and the fact that Pines was not in the heart of uptown Sedona. Its quiet and tranquil atmosphere is exactly what we city kids needed. You will need rental car, but you're located just a few minutes from grocery stores, pharmacies, gas stations, etc. The fresh air and the views from certain areas of the resort are amazing. Early one morning, we saw hot air balloons traveling overhead. (By the way, you must take a balloon ride while you're here. Breathtaking!) The individual cottages had just enough room for the two of us and gave us the privacy that a hotel probably could not. Request (as we did) to stay in one of the newly renovated cottages. Wood floors, updated appliances, full kitchen and intimate dining area in the living room made our stay enjoyable. The only reason Sedona Pines gets four instead of five stars is due to a "hiccup" that occurred when we arrived at our first cottage. There was an issue with the shower that should have been detected beforehand. However, the friendly staff found us another cottage (same amenities), and all was well. Traveler tip: Before you unpack at any hotel/resort (no matter how nice), check that all of the appliances and other amenities are functional. Would we stay there again? You bet. The folks there are really nice and try their best to make your visit a comfortable one. As you've probably read in other reviews, the grounds are very well maintained. By the way, we loved the on site Bistro! I'll write a separate review for them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EWS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    206
    65
    31
    35
See reviews for
138
255
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Being a owner at Sedona Pines was excellent investment, Living in Phoenix it is a really quick getaway were it is nice and quite, close to everything, EVERYONE is friendly and accommodating. No, there is nothing Fancy about this resort, but it is quiet, well maintained, low pressure, the staff gets 5 stars.and I do not hand out this designation lightly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our experience with Sedona Pines was excellent, and I do not hand out this designation lightly. We knew in advance from reading the reviews on the accommodations, what we were likely to find, and found the reviews accurate regarding size of units etc. It was just the two of us so there was plenty of room for a one week stay. That said, it was the staff, and the way the grounds and units were meticulously kept which impressed us. You can keep fancy if it comes with mediocre service in my humble opinion. Kudos to the grounds crews who worked daily to make sure the visual and functional aspects were flawless. EVERYONE was friendly and accommodating. The new owners of the Bistro are caring, engaging, work hard to produce a good product. No, there is nothing Fancy about this resort, but it is quiet, well maintained, low pressure, the staff gets 5 stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilwizernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhall, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We traded our Time Share week this year in CA for Sedona Pines Resort, and not only have we really enjoyed the resort and the beauty of Sedona, we just came back from an RCI Time Share tour to learn about "points vs weeks" and to get two free tickets for a Pink Jeep Tour. Having been to several presentations over the last 27 years we were expecting a VERY hard and impersonal sells pitch and then after choosing to say "No" to the offer that was made we thought the "Free Gift" that was offered would change from two free tickets on the Pink Jeep Tour, to the "loser prize" which has often happened to us. However, our salesman Richard (Richie) Komissar was a pleasure to spend time with. He was very personable, listened to what we had to say, and it was a relaxed and low pressure sale . Unfortunately because of our financial situation and time constraints we had to say "no" to what was a very good offer. You should take this tour because you REALLY do receive your Free Gift and if you buy from Richie, you will LOVE your Time Share.

Room Tip: If you get a two bedroom unit, it is a great place for either 2 couples or a family that has older c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1963trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Sedona Pines Resort. It was conveniently located making it easy to get to all of the places we wanted to visit. The resort had a large pool and several spas. Our unit was clean and fit our purposes quite nicely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is actually slightly outside of the Sedona area, so my first impression was that the advertising was misleading. Someone wanting the true Sedona experience will need to stay more in the town, where being surrounded by the more beautiful, celebrated red rocks is not a 10 minute drive away.

My second impression was that I was glad I did not bring the kids for two reasons: our cottage, whilst beautifully appointed, was SMALL, and this resort is absolutely catering to the retired crowd. We'd have gone bonkers in that area together, as it was smaller than most hotel rooms. (Then again when traveling with family we get a suite normally.)

Pros: Nice staff, kitchen had everything anyone could need (love the convection oven). Grounds well kept. Jacuzzi tub in bathroom was spectacular. Pools looked very inviting.

Cons: Further away from Sedona than expected, smaller sized units than expected, bed was VERY FIRM (Con for me and my back) and the internet was hit or miss.

This trip was part of a timeshare promotion. We didn't buy, but maybe in 20 years this will be more our speed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aishamichelle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at Seonda Pines through our RCI membership. The grounds are well maintained and the "cottages" are older in décor but still well kept. You do need to drive to any location in Sedona you want to get to from here but still closet enough to enjoy your time. They even have a mini golf course on site free of charge. You can request a pet cottage as well. We had a great stay up until an hour after our check out. We realized my partner had left an iPod back at the property. We called and were basically told that since housekeeping "didn't find it" we were out of luck. Not that we expect a refund of any type, just acknowledgment and a customer service related apology. We were treated as if we were accusing they of stealing from us. Awful customer service!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephmc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.9 mi away
Wyndham Sedona
Wyndham Sedona
#33 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
3.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#19 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,432 reviews
5.2 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#14 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Property: Sedona Pines Resort
Address: 6701 West Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#27 Family Hotel in Sedona
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing