We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sedona Pines Resort
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great location.Easy to get to all locations in Sedona from here. Resort was clean and staff friendly. Perfect size for 2 people. May be small for a family...but we loved it. Pool was never over crowded. Daily walks around the property were what the doctor ordered.
Site is approx. 7 miles out of town and approx. 15 miles for Cottonwood. Also close to Jerome and Montazuma National Monument!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 696 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just spent a week here through AFVC, $299 for the week, one bedroom unit. The unit was clean and well stocked, grounds well maintained, clean pool and spa area. Very good location for a home base and close to downtown Sedona and other towns for shopping and site seeing. The units look like small mobile homes, this is not a 5-star resort so dont get you expectations up. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. We ate at the Bistro one night, dinner was just ok, but there are much better places 10 minutes away in Sedona. Try Nicks, or the Hideaway, and Oak Creek brewery, all very good. Laundry facilities on site but there are only 3 dryers that work so you will want to do laundry after the senior's have gone to bed because they are constantly doing laundry during the day. Wi-fi is HORRIBLE, and i could not get any cell phone service while there. Beds are very uncomfortable so dont expect a good nights sleep. And now for Larry, you will want to avoid this man at all costs, he is the time-share salesman from hell that works for RCI. My husband decided to attend the presentation for some free jeep adventure tickets and we got stuck with Larry. He is a total jerk and a pain in the [--] so if you do decide to attend a presentation, request someone else or you will be sorry. I cannot believe they have someone like this working there. Overall this is a good place to stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vegas0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great location in Sedona, easy to get to everything. Rooms were small but price was right. Most of the staff was very friendly. Resort was very clean and new. Will plan to travel to this resort again in future.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkPrancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent a week at this resort using our time share trade. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience! The cottages are perfect for two people. It was neat and tidy with everything that we needed. Morning coffee on the deck and quiet walks along the property were a peaceful start to each day. The pool was never overly crowded and the facilities met our every need. Usually we are not fans of on-site restaurants but this one was amazing! Fresh salsas, homemade salad dressings and fabulous desserts. We ended up eating there several times. Anyone looking for a quiet getaway to relax and recharge will enjoy this resort. We will return some day!

Room Tip: THE single cottages are perfect for two but if you have more than two people you need to upgrade to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very nice units. Seem to be single-wide mobile homes that have been converted, and a fine job, too. I don't know if I've ever stayed in a cleaner place. LIke it just came from the factory. The restaurant was good and staff very friendly. It's about 15 minutes from downtown Sedona. Well worth it for the price.

Room Tip: Not much difference in them - pretty uniform.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merritt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice concept for relaxation.Units clean .Close to Sedona and only a few miles from Cottonwood and Jerome for good shopping and great site seeing.Usually have some interesting lectures at the resort in the evenings if you want to just walk to conference center and not drive someplace.
Help is friendly and accomadatinl

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband, two teenage daughters and I stayed in a 2 BR unit the last week of July 2013. It was an RCI trade and I have to say the description on RCI (including reviews) and the resort website were accurate, so I was not surprised by the smaller units. They are individual modular/trailer type units with a large deck connecting the 2 BR's. VERY clean, stocked well with supplies and the beds were surprisingly very comfortable. It is a few miles outside of the town center, set back off highway 89A, very quiet, with wonderful water features around the whole property. We had a wonderful view of Chimney Rock from our deck as well. WIfi was spotty--but that's ok--we were on vacation! The pool is salt water, clean and large--my daughter and I loved it. The laundry facilities are FREE (nice surprise) and the minigolf course was free as well. Although we had notes on our door everyday--they were not high pressure sales for the timeshare. It is located nicely--easy drive to all the activities. The drive into town is SPECTACULAR!! Coming up over the hill and curve in the road, you are met with views of the red rocks towering all around--THIS is what Sedona is all about! The town center is artsy/funky and we loved shopping at the Tlaquepaque shops. Slide Rock Park--fun and beautiful views. Grand Canyon (2 hr drive to south rim) was amazing. Came back home through Flagstaff and visited Sunset Crater--all worth it. Out of all the areas we drove around and through--Sedona is definitely the prettiest and Sedona Pines was a great, comfortable, friendly place to stay! HIghly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank majjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
6.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.2 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Address: 6701 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9757
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#27 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $180 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing