We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Laundry is free” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Pines Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sedona Pines Resort
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
maine usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Laundry is free”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

in my last review, I said laundry was not free because I saw coin mechanisms....it is actually free to wash and dry as a resident at Sedona Pines. Also had dinner at their Bistro last night and the owner informed us that they will be changing the menu and having lower prices. The meal we had was very good, but at these prices, would expect cloth napkins and some background music...dining room needs some ambiance. Hopefully the new owners of the Bistro will continue with their changes. For the time share tour..I would strongly suggest they at least use paper cups not Styrofoam....have some milk or cream- not powdered and the offering for pasteries were too sugary with frosting- tweenky style..a plain muffin would work. Time share people were very pleasant and not pushy...we opted not to buy in, but did enjoy our visit

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    236
    78
    34
    35
See reviews for
164
311
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Although a bit too sterile fir us...it us very neat and clean. laundry is not free abduction the Bistro on property us VERY overpriced...dinners starting at $25....with not much atmosphere. no grass...except around the "Tour" office...all roak and pebble....not great for digs. they have a dog walk area...but no grass in it either . People +staff) are friendly, but other guests keep to themselves

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

After freezing our tails off at the "House of Healing" the first night in Sedona we found the Pines the next day and booked our next five nights there for a very attractive rate. The facility was neat, clean and the casita we stayed in was quite nice. The sales pitch was typical for time shares. I'd say if you can book during the winter months you'll save some money here.

Room Tip: Book in the newer section if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scashj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Spent one night here on February 2nd in a 2 bedroom unit (one family of four, one family of two). I'll echo what most other reviews state about this property. It is a clean and comfortable property with nice grounds and outdoor facilities. I am a frequent business traveler so I'm a bit biased towards large national chains and a bit more luxury when I travel, so I would equate this to a "Hampton Inn" level property. Very adequate, but that's it. The units are pre-fabbed units and fairly narrow and long. I can see where a family of four could get a bit claustrophobic after a couple of nights, but they are fully equipped. The 2 BR units have a stand alone building which houses the second bedroom, small bathroom with tub, and single vanity. Pretty tight, but again, adequate. I think the nicest part of the facility are the grounds, which contain a large putt-putt course, basketball / tennis courts, large pool, hot tub, and workout facility. Great for the kids to keep busy and burn energy. The property is a bit west of the main Sedona attractions, but not terribly so, so you will be driving and not walking to everything. Again, I have nothing bad to say about the property, it just is what it is.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
242 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Lovely private units with your own deck, full kitchen (except oven), BBQ,DVD players and parking spot. Free washer/dryer center with a beautiful hot tub area outside to relax in. Free 18 hole miniature golf course and gym. Not far from many wonderful restaurants,great sightseeing and a big Safeway Supermarket for groceries and liquor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This resort was the first and best choice what sma timeshare offered us and I absolutely loved the place, I had a great time with my family and the children enjoyed and had a great time. The staff at this resort is extremely friendly and showed us the place around, since we were here by SMA timeshare we got some freebies (complimentary jeep tour + gifts) which made our day. Sedona pines resort is for everyone who love landscapes and trust me the surroundings are just mind-blowing we could not stop looking at the places when we were on hiking. The staff here guided us to most beautiful places around in a very short time else we would have missed many places. This place is a must visit and I am definitely going back soon. Thank you to all the staff here and SMA Timeshare.

Room Tip: Cottages are a good value for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shivangi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoy our stay here as we have the past two years for the week after Christmas. These patio homes give you privacy and very relaxing on your private deck.. The fountains and stream behind the unit makes it more tranquil. The restaurant on site was good but a little expensive. The resort is out of town a little ways so cannot walk to town. The units are compact but very practical. Activities on site include tennis courts, swimming pool and hot tubs (2), basketball and mini golf. We will be going back again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marko54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#31 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Property: Sedona Pines Resort
Address: 6701 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9757
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#27 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing