We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, well-done Sandwiches and Soups”
Review of West Side Deli

West Side Deli
Ranked #80 of 212 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Deli, Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: West Side Deli offers you “Sandwiches, Salads, Soups, Sides, Sweets, Burgers & Fries!” We serve all day breakfast and hope you’ll enjoy our fantastic sandwich combinations served on the freshest local bread. Our burgers are AMAZING and we hand cut and cook our french fries to order! We bake our own GLUTEN-FREE bread in-house and it's delicious! Guaranteed the BEST Gluten-Free Bread you’ve ever tasted! For healthy minded, we have vegetarian, dairy-free and a few vegan items, including VEGAN ice cream. It’s delicious ☺ Please stop in and share the love of healthy, homemade cooking while supporting a local favorite. Hope to see you soon at West Side Deli.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

We stopped at this place for lunch not knowing anything about it. Loved it and highly recommend it. Small place. Very friendly staff. But the best part is the sandwiches and soups are realty tasty to eat and you feel like they are home-made (in a a good way!). Plus, their decor is very eclectic with old movie posters and a Barbie calendar that changes each month! Friendly for families. Don't miss this little gem! Oh yes, and its very reasonably priced for Sedona.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 78tisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne B, Owner at West Side Deli, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Thanks Tisha! We do make many items in house, so they really are home-made. So glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you for the 5-star review! Hope to see you again soon. Best, Yvonne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 200 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Loved the Rueben. The others we tried were also delicious and filling. Will go back. The others sandwiches we had were loaded with meat and veggies. Sorry, the names escape me. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lmac395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Greatest challenge after figuring out parking was make a choice from the menu. I had a BLT with caramelized bacon. What a treat. Although deli style, service was good. Seemed to always be backup at the single rest room but it was clean and well maintained.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 15earll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

First time to stop into West Side Deli since it opened in this location about a year ago. Had heard some good feedback about it. I will say that my vegan wrap was good. Problem was that they messed up the bill (you pay first) then they forgot to place our order. I brought that to their attention after about 15 minutes. I may be back for a second try someday but the First Impression was not a very good one.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LifeIsGoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a quick lunch between hikes. After purusing the menu we inquired about the burgers written on the board. After a very enthusiastic description of them being pretty much all done on premise with the exception of grinding the meat, we ordered them with a side of fries. Wow! Really good size patty (not obnoxiously so), spinach instead of the standard iceberg, and served on a kaiser roll. Unfortunately, we did not get our fries; we we're not charged for them and the owner/manager offered to make a batch or take some chips instead. A bit pricey at $22 for 2 burgers and an iced tea, but you are in Sedona! All in all, one of the best burgers I have had in a long time and well worth it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to West Side Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing