We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sandwiches in Sedona”
Review of West Side Deli

West Side Deli
Ranked #91 of 196 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $7 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We make everything from scratch at the West Side Deli! We have amazing sandwich combinations served on the freshest local bread. We bake our own GLUTEN-FREE bread and it's delicious! You can also enjoy homemade soups and sides (potato salad, etc.) And be sure to taste one of our amazing salads as well. Please stop in and share the love of healthy, homemade cooking. SANDWICH HEAVEN AWAITS YOU.
Sedona, AZ
Level Contributor
136 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Sandwiches in Sedona”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

First, you select a sandwich title. This includes the cheese, the toppings, etc. Then you select your meat and finally your bread. Together, you have created a sandwich lover's delight. All fresh ingredients, made while you watch. There are also fresh soups and the owner's own chile. One of the greatest sights for me is the dedication of the young staff. Truly refreshing to see young people who work so hard to bring their customers a good product with a smile. Hooray for young people with an excellent work ethic. The restaurant owner can be proud of his product and his service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatladySedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    44
    18
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
placentia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great food, good value”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

nice take on an old idea,, great deli,, made to order.. salads and sandwiches equally great.. fresh ingredients.. good sauces, etc. .

try it,, you will like it!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank yostcoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“West Side Deli great food”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

West Side Deli is a great place to get an awesome sandwich for an affordable price. Most food in Sedona is pricey, but West SD is affordable and good. Make it a stop before or after a morning hike. Cheers

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Foley90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 4, 2012 via mobile

I'm vegetarian and find it difficult to source a decent sandwich. I didn't hold much hope for this place being any different but I was very pleasantly surprised. Ingredient quality was excellent, good bread selection, yummy sauces. If you want a quick bite in Sedona, I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank lorriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grest discover”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Spirits still dampened by Greg's closing of Quizno's- a rather new and memorable discovery @ West Side deli. No nanosecond overamplified greetings, no hellos, a D.I.Y. chalkboard with easy to follow steps 1,2,3 and watch the young man wrestleto remember " was that no tomatoes ?", well he pulled them off in the nick of time. I left with my to-go deli sand and broke into it while in the parking lot. What a surprise ! Yes, you can enjoy the scent of the rustic sourdough and its fresh baked softness and taste the flavor of the herb-crusted roast beef. There was size, substance and a special cilantro honey something spread that was imaginative and well paired with my creation.It was my first visit and the visit would't bring me back but the sandwich certainly will. $8 bucks minus, very fair in hindsight, seemed a little pricey before I experienced the quality.Several great surprises in Sedona again. This town and culture are ever changing and leave me wanting to return again and again. A top bite on the go

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Side Deli also viewed

 

Been to West Side Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing