We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok photo site”
Review of Airport Mesa

Airport Mesa
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.39*
and up
Sedona Red Rock Highlights Jeep Tour Including Cathedral Rock
Ranked #14 of 156 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“ok photo site”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

sunrise was ok - about 20 cars. Mountains far off and there are alot of wires, parking lots, etc. that come into your picture. Didn't get there for sunset which is suppose to be very crowded. Not a great choice for a good photograph.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 621kct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,312
    533
    170
    28
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beg Bend, WI
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow what a panorama”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

First stop in Sedona-what a view!!! Close to where we stayed. Easy to get at (took a little to get used to the steep drive up.) Definitely do the sunset.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“View is fantastic”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I really love vortexs in this area, and this one is only a very short hike to the top. The parking can be a bit difficult since there is very limited space. Hike to the top, relax and enjoy the views...and the energy from the vortex!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aliwdz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Great spot to see all of Sedona without a hike.”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

One of the best views of Sedona is only 2 minutes walking distance from the parking lot. We came here twice on our trip because it was so beautiful and an easy place to watch the sunset or sunrise.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank travellotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside, Illinois
Level Contributor
168 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Best views of Sedona”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We hiked this trail from our condo. The trail circles the Airport mesa and you are able to view all sides of Sedona.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dickandjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airport Mesa also viewed

 

Been to Airport Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing