We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sedona
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
247
130
21
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
247
130
21
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location within walking distance wonderful patio front window road noise refrigerator and microwave ceiling fan middle of town stay there again comfortable beds shops and restaurants grand canyon coffee maker rock formations stayed one night pink jeep motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 407 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2018

We stayed one night at Sedona Motel and were pleased with how spacious and lovely the room was. The room had a fridge, microwave, TV, and coffee maker with a large bathroom and king size bed. You are on your own for breakfast, but there is a really nice restaurant right across the street with mountain views, as well as nice shops. They ask that you call if you are arriving after 8 PM as the office closes at 9 PM. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank PJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sedona Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you pollyanna123 for taking the time to write us a review. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We have put in a lot of hard work to improve the hotel and we have a lot more hard work ahead of us for the awesome changes coming in the future. We would love to see you again the next time that you are planning to visit Sedona so please give us a call.


Ryan W.
Guest Relations
The Sedona Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018

From talking to the locals, this motel was updated in the not to distant past, and they did a great job. The rooms were large, clean, quiet and comfortable. The bed was tied for first for the most comfy on our 10 day Arizona trip. The office staff was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and hikes that fit in with our schedule. There are multiple dining options right across the street or up and down the same side of the street.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank parksvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sedona Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you parksvisitor for taking the time to write us a review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our renovations and changes. We have many more changes coming in the future to continually improve our property. Please give us a call the next time that you are thinking of visiting Sedona as we would love to have you again as our guest.

Ryan W.
Guest Relations
The Sedona Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

This motel is clean and superbly located. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. There is no breakfast, but there is a great cafe directly across the street. My only issue was the fact that the office was not staffed between the hours of 9pm and 9 am. We needed to check out early in the morning, but had to delay our departure until there was someone in the office at 9 a.m. Similarly, if our travel had brought us into Sedona too late, we would not have been able to check in. This place is worth the stay, but just plan accordingly.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meebo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sedona Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you Meebo53 for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I want to thank you for your feedback. I would also like to apologize for any confusion of our check-in/checkout processes. We have our emergency phone numbers posted on our front door for any after hours issues and our guests can call them anytime. We allow our guests to express checkout anytime without having to visit the front desk but we kindly ask them to please leave the room keys behind. We also have a secure lock box where we place our late arriving guest's keys so that they can get into their room when the front desk is closed. We live a short distance away and can arrive anytime to promptly assist our guest's after hours issues. Please call us anytime to discuss your stay further as we would love to assist you. Thank you again for your review.

Ryan W.
Guest Relations
The Sedona Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Pretty much smack dab in the middle of what I believe they refer to as uptown Sedona with views of the stunning hills as soon as you go out the door. The room was big with all the normal amenities, including a large screen HD TV. The motel sits on a bit of a ridge, so altho there is parking for each room, it's sometimes a bit of a challenge to get out of there with your car. Small inconvenience at most. Pricy, but then again we're talking Sedona here. Overall, a very nice stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simiseeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sedona Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you Simiseeu for taking the time to write us review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our central location. We have exciting changes coming in the future and we would love to welcome you back to experience them. Give us a call the next time that you are planning to visit Sedona.

Ryan W.
Guest Relations
The Sedona Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We didn't know what to expect of a "motel" but this one was beautiful and recently remodeled. It is located on a hill overlooking many shops and restaurants - the perfect location for walking around. The room was quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed spending several hours with a bottle of wine on the outdoor patio overlooking the town and gorgeous red mountains. We even watched a storm blow through - lovely. There are only about 20 rooms and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate dinner next door and breakfast across the street with plenty of shops all around. We will definitely stay here again - love Sedona and Sedona Motel.

Room tip: All have views of town and the mountains
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaMotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sedona Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you Dianne W for taking the time to write us a review. Yes we are making major improvements and departing from anything motel related. We have many more exciting changes planned for the future. Give us a call the next time that you are planning a visit to Sedona as we would love to welcome you back.

Ryan W.
Guest Relations
The Sedona Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews