We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel!”
Review of Sedona Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Motel
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great motel!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Sedona can be a pretty spendy place so was thrilled to find this motel. Nice front office staff and room was huge- great view of the mountains right outside the door... Was told about 20% discount on food at Hideaway across the street- would def go back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank suzannesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    110
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
65
183
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed one night in early October for a work event. The location is walking distance to eating places and shopping--a great feature when I didn't want to drive in Sedona traffic. The room is basic with microwave and small refrigerator. Good sheets and pillows. The traffic did not bother my sleeping. Had to ask for shampoo. There was no conditioner. Couldn't check in until the office person arrived at 3 pm, but that was the check in time. For the price is was a great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mudduck2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

OK…so Sedona motel is basically a 1950’s type strip motel well located right in the middle of all the tourist fal-de-ral in Sedona. However it has been well maintained and updated over the years. The rooms are clean, well appointed, and comfortable. Parking is right at your door. There is a fantastic covered patio at the end of the building great for a sunset glass of wine and 1st class views. At $90 a night in Sedona it’s a real deal! Management is super friendly and helpful with local suggestion, they even walked us down to the room at check-in explaining everything and insured that the room as in good shape and up to par.( I haven’t seen that kind of personal service since the 1950’s)
... Now if you are looking for one of those pretentious upscale Sedona resorts with exotic Spa treatments,, rose petals on the bed and a resident new age guru for $400 a night…this ain’t it! If you are, however, looking for a good room, well located, with friendly people, and priced right…. Give Sedona motel a shot!

Room Tip: next to the patio on the end is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B0bu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The facility is clean, quiet, and enjoyable during my stay. I stayed for 2 nights in the single king room (room #25), and was able to sleep soundly during the nights. Although one morning I WAS woken up by conversation between other people who were staying at the motel during my stay, it wasn't such a big deal. There's a flat screen TV, small fridge, microwave, hair dryer, and a coffee maker in the room. Coffee packs are also provided. Breakfast is NOT provided, but there's restaurants right across the motel, with the price of the meals ranging from $8 - $15. Carpet is vacuumed and clean when I walked into my room, and other parts of the room are also quite clean. Bathroom is also clean, although the shower curtain can maybe use a little replacement (but to be honest... can you really demand the owner to replace the shower curtains ever so often? Even if they are cheap, with 10+ rooms... it'll be quite costly). The owner is very helpful and polite, and helped answered all my questions since I was my first time at Sedona. Although the location of the motel wasn't in the heart of uptown Sedona, it's relatively close to the essentials. Overall it was a excellent experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huxley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Clean room full on the day we stayed. Owner was helpful and gave me a lot of places to drive and see. Sat out and watched the world go by. A little noisy with traffic but being a city girl did not notice

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buffy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

One of the best things about this motel is its location. Central to the shops, the towns eateries and best of all, the towns beautiful surroundings.This is a single storey motel with a very pleasant manager who can give you lots of information about the area.
The motel is completely non smoking, has very clean rooms and is reasonably priced. A comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We checked in early and were warmly greeted and given an introductions to the area. The motel was centrally located for restaurants and sight seeing in the Sedona/Verde Valley area. The room was clean and a pleasant covered patio at the end of the motel was a great place to have morning coffee or an evening cocktail. A little road noise but considering location, easy in finding and ample parking it is hardly worth mentioning. For the area the price was acceptable. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#44 of 48 in Sedona
227 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Petite Sedona
La Petite Sedona
#45 of 48 in Sedona
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#12 of 48 in Sedona
870 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saad Suites
Saad Suites
#28 of 29 in Sedona
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Portal Sedona Hotel
El Portal Sedona Hotel
#9 of 29 in Sedona
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Motel

Property: Sedona Motel
Address: 218 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6114
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sedona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sedona Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Motel is a small family owned and operated property located in the heart of Sedona. We are dedicated to providing each guest information on the remarkable natural beauty of the Sedona area. We are walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas and have great views of the red rocks from our covered patio. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. As members of the Green Hotels Association since 2005 we are helping to preserve the natural beauty of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sedona Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing