We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”
Review of Sedona Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Motel
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Arcadia, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The facility is clean, quiet, and enjoyable during my stay. I stayed for 2 nights in the single king room (room #25), and was able to sleep soundly during the nights. Although one morning I WAS woken up by conversation between other people who were staying at the motel during my stay, it wasn't such a big deal. There's a flat screen TV, small fridge, microwave, hair dryer, and a coffee maker in the room. Coffee packs are also provided. Breakfast is NOT provided, but there's restaurants right across the motel, with the price of the meals ranging from $8 - $15. Carpet is vacuumed and clean when I walked into my room, and other parts of the room are also quite clean. Bathroom is also clean, although the shower curtain can maybe use a little replacement (but to be honest... can you really demand the owner to replace the shower curtains ever so often? Even if they are cheap, with 10+ rooms... it'll be quite costly). The owner is very helpful and polite, and helped answered all my questions since I was my first time at Sedona. Although the location of the motel wasn't in the heart of uptown Sedona, it's relatively close to the essentials. Overall it was a excellent experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huxley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    109
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
65
182
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Clean room full on the day we stayed. Owner was helpful and gave me a lot of places to drive and see. Sat out and watched the world go by. A little noisy with traffic but being a city girl did not notice

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buffy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

One of the best things about this motel is its location. Central to the shops, the towns eateries and best of all, the towns beautiful surroundings.This is a single storey motel with a very pleasant manager who can give you lots of information about the area.
The motel is completely non smoking, has very clean rooms and is reasonably priced. A comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We checked in early and were warmly greeted and given an introductions to the area. The motel was centrally located for restaurants and sight seeing in the Sedona/Verde Valley area. The room was clean and a pleasant covered patio at the end of the motel was a great place to have morning coffee or an evening cocktail. A little road noise but considering location, easy in finding and ample parking it is hardly worth mentioning. For the area the price was acceptable. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I arrived at the Sedona Motel with a migraine. The owners were very helpful. I went right to bed and was able to get the room dark, cool, and quiet. The room was comfortable and affordable for the location. Thanks to the owners' suggestions, I was able to go hiking in the morning, and the checkout time was late enough so that I could shower afterward. Without a doubt, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank National_park_fan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

With a little thoughtfulness and effort, this could be, well, I guess it would still be a low end motel. The owner, Bill, ,was a nice enough guy, but put us in a room next to a room that was undergoing renovation. We were assured that noise would not be a problem, and that the crew would not be starting work until after 9 the next morning. He was a little off there. The tile guy showed up around 6:30am, backed his pickup right up to our door and opened up the tailgate. There was a noisy faucet under our window, the worker kept running buckets of water and and carting them to the room next door. The other workers showed up around 8am. When we complained about the noise, Bill apparently thought complaints about noise were amusing and laughed in our faces. He did however, move us to a quieter room. This place does have a good location going for it, but that's about it. There are a lot of other places to stay in Sedona, I would suggest trying one of them.

Room Tip: Try another hotel! If you feel compelled to stay here, be sure to ask about construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jho2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sedonamotel, Owner at Sedona Motel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We would like to thank our guests for their understanding and support during the recent renovations and through Bill's injury (he's healing nicely)!

In addition, we are pleased to announce that the renovations are over! (Please check out the new pictures.) Unfortunately the construction ran about six weeks longer than we expected. New carpet, new, furniture, new fixtures, fresh paint - it all takes awhile. Guests have been very pleased with the results.

We apologize that the guest mistook Bill's jovial nature for anything less than concern. As stated, the guest was immediately moved to a different room. There did not seem to be any further distress for the rest of his stay. Sedona is so breathtakingly beautiful and lovely that most people allow their troubles to fade away.

As always, we strive to offer quality accommodations (hence the renovations) at a reasonable price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here based on reviews. Don't stay anywhere else. Clean rooms right in the middle of town within walking distance to the best shopping and restaurants. Price is perfect. Bill and his wife were so helpful on what to do. Because of them we changed our route and ended up being able to "see" the Grand Canyon during the monsoon season. Stayed Friday night, went to canyon Saturday. Came back and stayed again Monday night. You can't go wrong here!!!! We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.6 mi away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#37 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#45 of 48 in Sedona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Petite Sedona
La Petite Sedona
#43 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Portal Sedona Hotel
El Portal Sedona Hotel
#9 of 29 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saad Suites
Saad Suites
#28 of 29 in Sedona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Motel

Property: Sedona Motel
Address: 218 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6114
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sedona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sedona Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Motel is a small family owned and operated property located in the heart of Sedona. We are dedicated to providing each guest information on the remarkable natural beauty of the Sedona area. We are walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas and have great views of the red rocks from our covered patio. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. As members of the Green Hotels Association since 2005 we are helping to preserve the natural beauty of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sedona Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing