We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“immaculate and comfortable”
Review of Sedona Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Motel
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“immaculate and comfortable”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here based on other reviews. Very glad we did as superb views of sedona hills, location good for restaurants and shops, all within walking distance. Clean, comfortable rooms and professional friendly service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirkfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    109
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
65
182
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting Grand Canyon and decided to add Sedona to our trip. We selected this motel based on location and price. What a gem! Our King bed room was spacious, very clean and quiet. The views are spectacular and it is in walking distance to the best of Sedona. The owner Bill was friendly and helpful and the cleaning staff were great! Our spacious room had all the amenities and an updated bathroom. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Outstanding value!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KingstonRhoderunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We happened upon Sedona Motel on our honeymoon road trip and were very pleased with the friendly manager, location and reasonably priced quiet room.
Clean and tidy with a decent sized queen bed, fast free Wifi connection, large TV, fridge/freezer, microwave, coffee machine, bath/shower and hairdryer. Sweet little covered patio area to relax in at the end of the terrace too. Best view of 'Snoopy Rock' in town!
We extended our stay in Sedona by an extra night due to the sheer beauty of the area and the relaxed vibe.
The manager had excellent local knowledge and we can attribute our lovely visit to his enthusiastic advice! Whoever said the manager was creepy may just be a miserable soul unused to encountering joy in others...
Check out Sound Bites for live music, tasty food and good wine. We went to an organic Italian restaurant the next night and it was meh. Who puts sweetened walnuts in a pear & walnut salad?

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmelineLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just got back from a great week in Sedona, last several years have move from high dollar low value Hotel/Motels to a nice secret, the Sedona Motel is clean well run, great family owned motel. The owner is informed on the local area and more than helpful. Highly recommend the Sedona Motel. Mel

Room Tip: All the rooms offer quite, clean, good sleeping. Patio on end gives you a nice view of the setting s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here with 2 friends whilst travelling across Utah and Arizona from the UK. Having never stayed in a motel we were a bit skeptical about what would await us... How wrong we could be!

Rooms were basic but very clean, and ultimately it is somewhere to sleep. The best part about this motel is the people who run it. Upon our arrival the rooms are 2 x double beds but the owner kindly provided us with a fold away bed which was comfy enough! Staff were very friendly and would go out of their way to help you. Would revisit if I was ever in the area again! Thanks very much!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Clean, clean. Great reception from owner, on premises. Ample parking, nearby restrauants , easy walking. Shopping close by, great views. Sedona is always a great experience, from hiking to biking. From shopping to just plain relaxing. The red rocks never move, but you can spend all day watching.

Room Tip: Great central location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjsedona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We booked this placed based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. Bill was there when we checked in and was very helpful and friendly; he had menus from all the local restaurants for us to review before making our choice. The motel is a "throw back" to the old motels of the 60's and 70's era, but is updated and comfortable. We were on the end of the property, right next to the patio which overlooks some of Sedona's beautiful scenery. Many shops and restaurants are in walking distance and this place is in the middle of the tourist action. If you're into frills, this is not your place, but if you like a decent, comfortable place with friendly staff, book a room!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrthibod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.6 mi away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#37 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#45 of 48 in Sedona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Petite Sedona
La Petite Sedona
#43 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Portal Sedona Hotel
El Portal Sedona Hotel
#9 of 29 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saad Suites
Saad Suites
#28 of 29 in Sedona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Motel

Property: Sedona Motel
Address: 218 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6114
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sedona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sedona Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Motel is a small family owned and operated property located in the heart of Sedona. We are dedicated to providing each guest information on the remarkable natural beauty of the Sedona area. We are walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas and have great views of the red rocks from our covered patio. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. As members of the Green Hotels Association since 2005 we are helping to preserve the natural beauty of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sedona Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing