We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Sedona Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sedona Motel
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I chose this motel because of its position and the positive reviews that I had read on Tripadvisor. I was not disappointed!

As other reviewers have mentioned, it is a traditional drive-up-to-your-door motel in a stunning location. You can sit right outside your door and gaze at the beautiful red rocks, or sit at one of the 4 tables on the deck at the end of the building. Everything you want to see in Sedona can be accessed a short walk away.

The room we had was a good size with a very comfortable King bed. In addition to the en-suite facilities there was a fridge, a microwave and tea & coffee making facilities.

Bill is as laid back as he sounds on the ‘phone! A really nice man who has a lovely, well maintained property and is a mine of local information.

I would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TauntonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 370 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

This location is perfect, in town but not on busy 89a. The owner Bill could not have been better. He loaned us a Book on Sedona's 10 best hikes and spent time showing us the area on the MAP. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped . The view is fantastic. There are plenty of good restaurants within a block or two.
A small independent friendly well run place like this beats the impersonal chain every time. Good value. Can't say enough

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluewaterstjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Bill is awesome. He helped us find great photography locations and was very gracious. We enjoyed great views, great accessibility and helpful staff.
My husband is a pro photographer, and as soon as bill knew that he used a map to help us make the most of our stay. I loved the location close to shops and hikes.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobyNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a family owned motel. It is clean, comfortable and is near everything you want to visit.
We picked this based on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Uptown and downtown is walkable from here. We did walk everywhere except when we wanted to visit the trails. We did have a rental car but only used this for 5 hours of our visit. Restaurants, shops etc. are all walkable from here. It is on a busy street but slept like a baby here. Comfy bed,,,,
Sedona was a wonderful experience !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very nice owner/operator. Room was clean and neat. Nothing fancy. Has refrigerator and microwave. Location is great. View is awesome. walking to restaurants is short distance. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westpointborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We met friends in Sedona and spent the night at Sedona Motel. It's a small hotel with a personal touch. When we called for reservations we got the message to leave our number. Bill called us back within the hour. We reserved a room for us and another for our friends. We were pleasantly surprised when he gave us two connecting rooms at the end of the hotel, right next to the patio. The patio is very nice and a beautiful place to watch the sun set behind the red rocks. The furniture was completely different in the two rooms. Each had it's advantages. We had the end room with small table and 2 chairs, our friends had a little end table and 2 nicely upholstered chairs. We used our table and all 4 chairs for snacks and card playing. An added plus was Ken's Creekside Restaurant was right across the street. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is a clean friendly hotel in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArizonaGolfinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Bill the owner is so nice & helpful. This motel is nothing fancy but the view of the Red Rock canyon is all you need. It is located on the main st thru town and my husband did complain of traffic noise.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marygrace58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.2 mi away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#31 of 48 in Sedona
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Star Motel
Star Motel
#34 of 48 in Sedona
234 reviews
3.0 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#27 of 48 in Sedona
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,311 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Andante Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#44 of 48 in Sedona
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Motel

Address: 218 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6114
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sedona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $112 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sedona Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Motel is a small family owned and operated property located in the heart of Sedona. We are dedicated to providing each guest information on the remarkable natural beauty of the Sedona area. We are walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas and have great views of the red rocks from our covered patio. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. As members of the Green Hotels Association since 2005 we are helping to preserve the natural beauty of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Sedona Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing