We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value!”
Review of Sedona Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Motel
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Makawao, Hawaii, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and value!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Bill is awesome. He helped us find great photography locations and was very gracious. We enjoyed great views, great accessibility and helpful staff.
My husband is a pro photographer, and as soon as bill knew that he used a map to help us make the most of our stay. I loved the location close to shops and hikes.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobyNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    110
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
65
183
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal River, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a family owned motel. It is clean, comfortable and is near everything you want to visit.
We picked this based on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Uptown and downtown is walkable from here. We did walk everywhere except when we wanted to visit the trails. We did have a rental car but only used this for 5 hours of our visit. Restaurants, shops etc. are all walkable from here. It is on a busy street but slept like a baby here. Comfy bed,,,,
Sedona was a wonderful experience !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very nice owner/operator. Room was clean and neat. Nothing fancy. Has refrigerator and microwave. Location is great. View is awesome. walking to restaurants is short distance. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westpointborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We met friends in Sedona and spent the night at Sedona Motel. It's a small hotel with a personal touch. When we called for reservations we got the message to leave our number. Bill called us back within the hour. We reserved a room for us and another for our friends. We were pleasantly surprised when he gave us two connecting rooms at the end of the hotel, right next to the patio. The patio is very nice and a beautiful place to watch the sun set behind the red rocks. The furniture was completely different in the two rooms. Each had it's advantages. We had the end room with small table and 2 chairs, our friends had a little end table and 2 nicely upholstered chairs. We used our table and all 4 chairs for snacks and card playing. An added plus was Ken's Creekside Restaurant was right across the street. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is a clean friendly hotel in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArizonaGolfinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Bill the owner is so nice & helpful. This motel is nothing fancy but the view of the Red Rock canyon is all you need. It is located on the main st thru town and my husband did complain of traffic noise.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marygrace58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We found the Sedona Motel on line, and I had spoken to Bill before we came. We were getting there very late, so I had left a message that we were on the way and don't rent out our room. Finding this motel was like a step back to my youth. They have kept the good things about a nice motel from the '60s and upgraded the rest. Bedding, TV quality, real drinking glasses, Wolfgang Puck coffee, soft towels, and were excellent and fun. Great location, and Bill was so helpful in helping us find a good, late restaurant and shopping the next day. We will go back and send others too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christy1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Sedona Motel is perfectly located and is surprisingly quiet at night, considering that it's on a main road. Our room was clean and had nice, extra touches like a small coffeemaker, mini-frig and microwave. We really loved that it was walking distance to many restaurants & unlimited shopping, and it's just a block from Tlaquepaque. Great views all around. Our bed was a little too firm for us, but that's a personal choice. I recommend this motel, if you aren't looking for a resort-type atmosphere. Owner Bill is exceptionally helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NmbrsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#44 of 48 in Sedona
227 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Petite Sedona
La Petite Sedona
#45 of 48 in Sedona
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#12 of 48 in Sedona
871 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saad Suites
Saad Suites
#28 of 29 in Sedona
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Portal Sedona Hotel
El Portal Sedona Hotel
#9 of 29 in Sedona
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Motel

Property: Sedona Motel
Address: 218 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6114
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sedona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sedona Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Motel is a small family owned and operated property located in the heart of Sedona. We are dedicated to providing each guest information on the remarkable natural beauty of the Sedona area. We are walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas and have great views of the red rocks from our covered patio. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. As members of the Green Hotels Association since 2005 we are helping to preserve the natural beauty of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sedona Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing