We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, very good place”
Review of Sedona Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Motel
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I visited Sedona and needed to find a place to stay quickly. Sedona motel is a basic property, but very closed to the town centre and attractions. The room is clean and one can find there everything he needs. Clean towels, all toilet accessories, air condition, fridge and coffee maker. The room looks dark, but it is not Ritz. Once to switch on all lamps and lights, it becomes cozy. The windows are directed to the main street and I was afraid of noise, but do not worry...the road is not busy at all during a night. The motel is surrounded by couple of restaurants. The BBQ one was good. But try the mexican one in the town centre, that was excellent.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank justbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 368 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

This Motel is a real find in Sedona. We traveled with our motorcycle group and were greeted very nicely. There is plenty of parking in front of your room with very nice sized clean rooms.
A very reasonable price and great value with a fantastic location in Sedona.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve48Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Sedona Motel is really nice. Very updated and clean with a fantastic location - shopping and eating in both directions within walking distance. Bill, the owner, was very gracious and helpful in figuring what to do and where to eat. The deck was a good place for happy hour - what a view. After staying there I wouldn't bother checking any place else.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John_SF_6373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a truly wonderful place to stay when visiting Sedona. The location is perfect as it is right in town and near to all the vortex sights, hiking, restaurants and it is right next door to Tlaquepaque Arts Center. There are amazing views and a lovely patio to watch the sunset. Bill, the owner, is fabulous, so helpful from the onset to departure; he made sure our stay was wonderful. I had a change in my reservation and Bill accommodated me with two adjoining rooms. He gave us informative vortex and hiking books and a number of coupons for area restaurants as well as numerous recommendations. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the best value in Sedona. Also, we were not able to arrive until around 8p.m. as our flights(we were coming from two locations) did not arrive until late afternoon and we were driving from Phoenix. Bill assured me this was not a problem and was there to greet us with keys in hand. The Sedona Motel has a wonderful vibe as well as great service, central location and comfortable, clean affordable rooms with a view of the red rocks.This is the place to stay in Sedona!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Fabulous, great location and warm friendly hosts. Motel was warm and clean and really good for us. Great for exploring Sedona

Fabulous, great location and warm friendly hosts. Motel was warm and clean and really good for us. Great for exploring Sedona

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keeper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I read the reviews on trip advisor which prompted me to go to this great little family run motel. Its clean, not a 4 star by any means, but comfortable, right in an excellent area of town, and the man who worked here was very helpful. I would recommend this for inexpensive accomidations. 69.00 per night for queen bed. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tazalynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This motel was very clean, comfortable & fairly reasonable. Owner, staff very friendly & helpful. Nice little patio at the end of motel with great views. Good place to take your glass of wine and book. Short walk to the Tlaquepaque Village Plaza which has a number of restaurants & shops that are fun to stroll around in. We would definitely return to this motel if we find ourselves back in Sedona.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbes150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Star Motel
Star Motel
#34 of 48 in Sedona
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#44 of 48 in Sedona
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Petite Sedona
La Petite Sedona
#46 of 48 in Sedona
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Saad Suites
Saad Suites
#27 of 29 in Sedona
32 reviews
5.9 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,299 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Andante Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Motel

Address: 218 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6114
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sedona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $112 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sedona Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Motel is a small family owned and operated property located in the heart of Sedona. We are dedicated to providing each guest information on the remarkable natural beauty of the Sedona area. We are walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas and have great views of the red rocks from our covered patio. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. As members of the Green Hotels Association since 2005 we are helping to preserve the natural beauty of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Sedona Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing