We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Gem Amongst the Red Rocks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sedona Motel
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
new haven
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Gem Amongst the Red Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a truly wonderful place to stay when visiting Sedona. The location is perfect as it is right in town and near to all the vortex sights, hiking, restaurants and it is right next door to Tlaquepaque Arts Center. There are amazing views and a lovely patio to watch the sunset. Bill, the owner, is fabulous, so helpful from the onset to departure; he made sure our stay was wonderful. I had a change in my reservation and Bill accommodated me with two adjoining rooms. He gave us informative vortex and hiking books and a number of coupons for area restaurants as well as numerous recommendations. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the best value in Sedona. Also, we were not able to arrive until around 8p.m. as our flights(we were coming from two locations) did not arrive until late afternoon and we were driving from Phoenix. Bill assured me this was not a problem and was there to greet us with keys in hand. The Sedona Motel has a wonderful vibe as well as great service, central location and comfortable, clean affordable rooms with a view of the red rocks.This is the place to stay in Sedona!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    102
    19
    2
    5
See reviews for
61
174
33
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Fabulous, great location and warm friendly hosts. Motel was warm and clean and really good for us. Great for exploring Sedona

Fabulous, great location and warm friendly hosts. Motel was warm and clean and really good for us. Great for exploring Sedona

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keeper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I read the reviews on trip advisor which prompted me to go to this great little family run motel. Its clean, not a 4 star by any means, but comfortable, right in an excellent area of town, and the man who worked here was very helpful. I would recommend this for inexpensive accomidations. 69.00 per night for queen bed. Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tazalynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
150 Mile House, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This motel was very clean, comfortable & fairly reasonable. Owner, staff very friendly & helpful. Nice little patio at the end of motel with great views. Good place to take your glass of wine and book. Short walk to the Tlaquepaque Village Plaza which has a number of restaurants & shops that are fun to stroll around in. We would definitely return to this motel if we find ourselves back in Sedona.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbes150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore, MA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My positive experience with this motel started when I booked my reservation. The gentleman on the other end of the phone (Bill, who also greeted me upon arrival), was warm and friendly. When we arrived at the Sedona Motel, Bill was helpful, offered suggestions and seemed genuinely concerned that we enjoy our stay. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and couldn't be better located - for both views and attractions. The Tlaquepaque Arts and Crafts Village is just a few doors away. Uptown Sedona, home to shops, restaurants and the famed Pink Jeep tours are just a short walk up the street and around the corner. The restaurant directly across the street (Ken's Creekside) proved to be a wonderful find for breakfast. The icing on the cake is the affordable price. I can't wait to return to Sedona - and the Sedona Motel!

Room Tip: All rooms face great views and have parking right in front....they're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtrippin58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary this past weekend. Bill was wonderful! We had a great time. The location of the motel is probably the best. Spectacular views!! We will tell our friends about this place and we plan to return!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clarinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have to admit, I was very impressed and very pleased with our stay here. So much so, when we return to Sedona we will stay here again! Thank you TA reviews for this great, budget friendly motel suggestion. When you are from NY, you have a certain image that comes to mind when you say “motel” so even though the positive reviews enticed us enough to consider it, I still went with low expectations. Well our expectations were surpassed and exceeded-SCORE!!

We had read that you can only check in at 3pm, so we made sure to be there by 2:30-2:45 and sure enough the office was closed, but we knew to wait. The owner, Bill, arrived just before 3, so we only waited a mere 5 mins or so for his arrival. He is a very warm, welcoming nice man, with a calming voice which just oozed a Sedona vibe. When we had booked our room (about a month prior by phone) he advised us that he only had two double beds, but that was OK with us. So when we checked in, he offered us a King bed room for our 2nd night (he offered, we didn’t even ask) but we declined and just kept with our double bed room for simplicity for our 3 night stay. He happily volunteered to show us a map and circled key interest points to us, such a nice personal check in process.

We were in room 28 and wow, pretty impressive, again, for a Motel. Super Clean! Equipped with Mini Fridge, Microwave, Iron with Iron board, Blow dryer, heated lamp in bathroom and excellent shower pressure! I have quite a bit of hair, so shower pressure is always important to me. Toilet flushes very quietly. Free wi-fi, cable TV channels and you’re in the center of the town. We live in a city so we didn’t notice any noise from the road at all! It really was quiet though. The only time we heard any noise was when a neighboring unit was using their shower (Hearing the plumbing) but that’s about all. No complaints at all with our stay! Even the bed was comfortable!!

We didn’t get to enjoy the patio at the end of the motel very much but we did sit outside our room on the bench provided and watch the sunrise behind Snoopy Rock. It was very quiet and peaceful. We were able to walk up to Pink Jeep Tours and into Uptown Sedona which is an easy 10 min walk. What a true a value to have stayed here! I wish all motels were as great as this, it sure would save me a ton of money in our travels :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mickey107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.4 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
5.2 mi away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#28 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#38 of 49 in Sedona
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#12 of 49 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Vista Motel
La Vista Motel
#42 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Sedona
Days Inn Sedona
#30 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Motel

Property: Sedona Motel
Address: 218 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sedona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sedona Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Motel is a small family owned and operated property located in the heart of Sedona. We are dedicated to providing each guest information on the remarkable natural beauty of the Sedona area. We are walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas and have great views of the red rocks from our covered patio. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. As members of the Green Hotels Association since 2005 we are helping to preserve the natural beauty of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sedona Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing