We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value”
Review of Matterhorn Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Matterhorn Inn
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
326
Reviewed May 15, 2005

We just stayed at the Matterhorn after a 4star stay a a large resort in Tucson. The Matterhorn was VERY convenient to Uptown Sedona w/free available parking. The room was ready before noon with a great view of Snoopy Dog. The room also had a fridge and coffeemaker. The resort also had a pool/hottub. The price for the location was a very good value.

Stayed: April 2005
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 675 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Acworth, GA
117
Reviewed April 18, 2005

On a recent vacation to AZ, we had the pleasure of visiting Sedona and staying at the Matterhorn Inn for three days. This was our second stay at the Matterhorn and we found that the rooms had a delightful new decor and some great amenities had been added - all the conveniences of home + an incredible view! We enjoy staying in the heart of Sedona - the shopping and dining are so convenient. The view from the room of Sedona's red rocks is absolutely incredible and star gazing from the hottub at night is pretty great too!!! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2005

I stayed for 4 days at the Matterhorn Inn in Sedona,AZ 3/28-4/1/05 and really enjoyed myself. The location was great, alongside and close to much higher priced resorts. It was exceptionally clean, comfortable beds, beautiful views, nice balcony-the inn keepers were great-everything!

8  Thank GullFeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2005

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the Matterhorn in September 2004 on our honeymoon. The room was nice, large and clean but it was the view from the patio terrace which made it such an amazing place to stay, it was stunning - especially at sunrise and sunset. As far as I could tell, all rooms face the same way and so they must all have these fantastic views and although it was expensive, it was worth splashing out for a special trip.

The pool was lovely too, and the hot spa tub was great especially as it was open til late in the evening. We sat in the warm water and gazed up at the stars, wonderful.

13  Thank KatiaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, TX
28
Reviewed August 31, 2004

My husband and I stayed at the Matternhorn Lodge for one night in April. It was nothing special. Our plane arrived late in Phoenix, and we drove straight to Sedona. We called for specific directions once in town at 9:30 PM. A woman at the motel said we'd better hurry because the office closed at 10:00. Sedona is very small, and it takes less than ten minutes to drive from end to end. Even if it did take over half an hour, you'd think they could wait for us! Our room was a basic motel room. The windows were left open in the bathroom, and it was quite cold. The heating unit was loud. The views are nice, but you can't see a thing at night (probably true for all of Sedona).

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed July 10, 2004

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2004

4  Thank marayga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.3 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#24 of 48 in Sedona
754 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Matterhorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Matterhorn Inn

Address: 230 Apple Ave, Sedona, AZ 86336-4806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#21 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $156 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the center of Sedona's famous uptown district, the Matterhorn Inn offers breathtaking views of the towering red rock pinnacles right from your private patio or balcony. Experience the trip of a lifetime with spacious and cozy accommodations and gracious amenities, all with a picturesque landscape that offers an unparalleled backdrop to your getaway. A number of attractions and activities are merely minutes away, literally just steps away from shops, restaurants and art galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Matterhorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matterhorn Hotel Sedona
Matterhorn Motel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing