We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sedona Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Resort!”
Reviewed January 26, 2009

The Sedona Springs Resort lived up to the reviews that my wife and I read on TripAdvisor.
The resort is clean, quiet and located in a nice area of Sedona.
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Check-in and check-out were done quickly.
If you are looking for a wonderful resort to use as a central location for your adventures in Sedona, you can't go wrong with the Sedona Springs Resort!

  • Liked — The cleanliness and the positive approach of the staff.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank wetravelanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    55
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
78
93
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2009

We had eight members of our family spend Christmas at the Sedona Springs resort and you couldn't pick a better place than this. Although there are newer resorts, you won't find any that are bigger or better located.

We had a two bedroom lock off unit. The studio portion was very big and had a King bed, a pull out sofa, a little kitchenette area, a small fridge, and microwave.

The one bedroom had a king bed upstairs with a jacuzzi and two person shower. Upstairs there is also a loft sitting area that also has a bed that can fold out. Downstairs there is a full kitchen that is well stocked, a family room with a nice fireplace, and a kitchen table. There is also a half bath at the entrance downstairs.

So, regarding the size, there are two king beds, and three pull out beds in the two bedroom. The units are very clean but are in need of renovation in the near future.

As far as location is concerned, we went to take a couple of timeshare tours while we were there to see some of the new resorts. What I noticed is that most of the resorts are far from the action of main Sedona. This place is ideally located close to downtown and there are grocery stores and numerous restaurants in very close proximity for any budget.

  • Liked — The size.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank TheGoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2008

We booked this through RCI and were we ever surprised! The apartment we had was fantastic! We had one of the few units with a view of the mountains from our second floor deck and the unit itself was enormous! Everything was clean and in good working order. We were able to walk to some restaurants and the concierge and desk clerks were extremely helpful with suggestions and booking our activities. The resort offers many activities and we participated in a few-a flute concert, water aerobics, ice cream Sunday-which were all free. They even had craft classes every morning which I didn't have time for. I highly suggest this resort for a relaxing vacation.

  • Liked — The best thing was the size of the unit, with plenty of space for relaxing and reading.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank loosha2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2008

We stayed here after a trip to the Grand Canyon and found this to be just perfect for our needs. It was just my daughter and me and we stayed in the junior suite which was more than spacious for us. The king bed was quite comfy and the kitchenette/dining area was perfect for breakfast and lunch. The pool was refreshing and we were quite happy with everything. My only gripe might be that we did not have any maid service during our 3 night stay, which I found odd. Since it was just the two of us, it wasn't a huge deal. I'm not sure what there policy is since it is a time share type of resort as well. The bottom line is we loved this place and I would definitely recommend it to anyone and would definitely go back here!!!!!

  • Liked — It was spacious!
  • Disliked — maid service
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bkifan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2008

We found Sedona Springs Resort to be an underrated gem. The quarters are light and tastefully decorated (light southwestern style). They are the largest we have stayed in at any vacation property: 2 baths, large 2-story living room, sizable upstairs landing with easy chair and couch (pulls out for bed), large upstairs bath with 2-person Jacuzzi, very large bedroom, large upstairs closet, 2 smaller downstairs closets, and full kitchen with dining area. The only thing lacking was a bar and barstools. There is a lock-off unit which we did not use or access. Free Wi-Fi is available in the units. We were even able to watch the Steelers on TV.

Marriott and Starwood owners will not be disappointed if they stay at Sedona Springs...unless they are looking for on-site children's activities, a large pool, in-house restaurants, or a full-fledged concierge. It is these amenities only (and somewhat better fit and finish) that raise Marriott's and Starwood's premiere vacation clubs to a higher rating.

For breakfast out...If you are a huevos rancheros fan, you won't want to miss the Coffeepot restaurant, about 2 stoplights away. Omelette eaters may be disappointed though, as they only serve 101 varieties.

For dinner, we can recommend the Heartline Cafe (ate there once and would go back) and Cafe Elote (ate there twice). If you don't know what 'elote' is, you need to give it a try.

In fact, we believe we have discovered a new algorithm...choose restaurants others regretted not discovering until the night before departing. We found our two favorites described that way in TripAdvisor reviews.

There are plenty of activities in Sedona for couples and families: Pink Jeep tours (+ other vendors), excursions to the Grand Canyon, Verde Canyon Railroad, Blazin' M Ranch being examples. We didn't test out the shopping, but there seems to be plenty available, with emphasis on artsy-crafty.

Sedona has marvelous scenery. It's a bit spread out, so you will need a car...not just for sight-seeing, but for transport to restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, and places like Oak Creek Canyon, the Grand Canyon, Cottonwood, Clarkdale, and Jerome. September/October is a great time to visit Sedona.

FWIW, our reference points for comparisons are Marriott's Marbella Resort (Spain), Newport Coast Villas, and the Grande Vista Resort; the Westin Kierland; Marriott Horizons in Branson (Sedona Springs is better); Church Street Inn in Charleston (nice, great location); Sunborn Vacation Club in Nantaali, Finland (lovely); Island Residence Club at Golden Sands (an equal of Marriott), Malta; the Royal Sea Aquarium Resort in Curacao (loved it); the Worldmark Galena resort.

  • Liked — Size, decor, location, cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Ezra56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2008

After a two-hour drive from the Phoenix Airport, it was a pleasure to arrive at such a clean, spacious, and beautiful resort. Seven adults fit comfortably in our two-bedroom unit. The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils and cookware, the living room had a lovely gas fireplace and patio, the master bedroom was large with a private balcony, and the second bedroom (a lock-off room) had a partial kitchen, a full bath, and a private patio. Our unit, room 238, was poolside, and the master bedroom had a great red rock view. There was plenty of parking and the staff was very helpful.

Sedona Springs is a short drive to a grocery store, and a short walk to a liquor store. It is also a short drive to Uptown Sedona, and to many fabulous hiking trails.

The pool area was never crowded; always lounge chairs available – although bring a cushion if you plan to be in a chair for awhile.

Overall a great place and I would definitely stay again!

  • Liked — Spaciousness
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Trakehner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2008

We own here through Diamond Club. Very nice rooms and pools. Nice views... but not from all of the rooms. Not that far from the heart of Sedona. Have to pay for WI-FI but there are 2 computers and free printers in the lobby. I thought it was one of the nicest places I ever stayed and we would stay her the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripseller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,177 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Springs Resort

Property: Sedona Springs Resort
Address: 55 Northview Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-5517
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the romance of the desert Southwest at Sedona Springs Resort, where options and amenities create vacation perfection. Step inside to relax in your villa's private whirlpool, or step out on the town to tour canyons and cliffs by jeep, horseback or helicopter. Golf, tennis, nearby world-class dining and shopping make this the ultimate retreat for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Sedona Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Springs Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing