We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sedona Springs Resort - Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Highly recommend this resort. Unit was GREAT -- spotless, spacious and well equipped. It was convenient to everything. Staff were great. Easy upon arrival and departure. Sedona is beautiful. Can't wait to go back. Staff at the resort arranged the Canyon Verde Railroad trip and we paid the extra for 1st class. Very happy with it. Also took an 11 hour tour of the Grand Canyon. Our guide was JR. He made it a 5 star experience. We ate lunch in Cameron (near the Canyon) and ate authentic Navajo food. Maybe stay away from the Fry Bread - couldn't stop eating it. Not healthy but delicious. Our smart phone gave us sunset time each day, and we went to the Sedona airport (which is a vortex) to watch the beautiful sun cast its light on the red rocks several times. Fabulous photos. Also Bell Rock, Cathedral Rock, and look for Snoopy too. We ate a great prime rib dinner in town at a high-end place called Rustic. We also ate at an Irish pub (can't remember the name -- I think it's Malloy's) in Uptown Sedona where we ate fish and chips which they brought in from a nearby restaurant. Delicious again. We made a quick stop in the casino on the way to Montezuma's castle run by the Apache Indians - a nice place if you don't stay too long! All in all, one of the best trips I've ever had. 2 grocery stores right in town -- get the Safeway card and save a bundle on food and wine. Weather in early January was slightly above normal with highs around 60. Cool at night, though, so we did wear our winter coats sometimes. Highly recommend Sedona Springs Resort and generally Sedona for all it has to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 251 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Sedona Springs Resort. A week was not long enough. The resort was easy to find and the staff were very helpful. They went out of their way to help us plan a busy week of sightseeing and booked our trips for us, We managed to fit in a Sunset Helicopter trip. Absolutely amazing, a day trip to the Grand Canyon, thank you Pink Jeep. A trip to Monument Valley, again a fantastic day, The Verde Canyon Railway trip, a must do. and several day trips in the hire car to other local sights. Again all thanks to the wonderful staff at Sedona Springs

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have views of the red rocks but are right on the roadand carpark, We had a room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here before but last time we were in a two bedroom, two floor (loft) villa. This time we booked ourselves into an one-room villa. This is where the room comprised of a king-size bed, sofa bed, kitchen, dining and living room. Yes one big open room minus the bathroom which had its own room. It was good for the 3 of us but might be a little crowded for more. There was no oven just a one-burner electric stovetop. I would suggest you upgrade to the villa if you plan to cook your own meals (real stove) and separate living spaces. We liked this resort because of the activities that take place on location and the close proximity to all other attractions and restaurants. We did lots of hiking in the area and drove around to see historic sites etc. On location, we saw a great flute player (Wolf Robe) who educated us on the history of the flute. The next night Brian Benally gave us a history lesson on the Navaho Indians. The daughter and I took in a few craft activities as well. We learned how to make dream catchers, a small clay pot and clay jewelry. Cheryl and Dianne were great at helping us (I am an artistically challenged individual). We spent the evening in the hot tub and watching movies in the room. We would stay here again but would upgrade to a villa.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank dfedosoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have stayed in quite a few VRI owned timeshare and some with not so good experiences, so we were a bit worried about staying at this one. However, while most VRI owned places are mediocre, this one is surprisingly good. We are glad that we decided to stay there.

We were there for a week. The staff were pretty nice. The free ice cream social was nice, too. There were vendors doing presentations about their tours, but no pressures. We did choose to go to the "Grand Canyon Complete" tour with "Great Venture", which wasn't so great. It was not worth it at all, but there's nothing to do with the timeshare.

One thing that I was impressed was that they had quite a few free activities that were very interesting. There was a free bamboo flute concert, a presentation about Indian cultures and customs, and a presentation of animals.

The entire place was very quiet and extremely peaceful. The unit we had was a two-story one bedroom with a loft that sleeps 6. It worked out great. My husband and I had the second floor with a loft to ourselves (he likes to read at night when he cannot sleep) and my son had the living room, except we had to go down to cook and he had to come up to take a shower. The unit has one and half bath, with a Jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom. There's also a washer/dryer in the bathroom, which was great.

The one thing about the unit is that it gets really cold at night and the first floor got really cold even when the heat was turned on and we were roasting upstairs. The fireplace helped, but it was still cold. Another thing is that there was no comforters in the unit and we were only given very thin blankets, so that did not help, either. That's something that can be improved easily.

In addition, the location is good. It's not too far from Uptown, where has all kinds of shops and restaurants. There are also two grocery stores two blocks away, so cooking wasn't a problem at all.

In conclusion, it was a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank floatingsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Loved staying here. Nice, clean and spacious condo. Upstairs is a loft style master bedroom with a roomy sitting room. Downstairs has a good sized living room, dining room, and full sized kitchen. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We didn't have a "view", but it is centrally located. It's a quiet place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allysonplante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We absolutely loved this resort. We had a 2 bedroom, 3 bath with a loft and fireplace. It was gorgeous. The resort was well maintained and close to everything. There was an indoor and outdoor pool as well as hot tubs located throughout the resort. Can't wait to go back!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank mn-mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this resort. It was conveniently located in Sedona within driving distance of many parks and within two hours of the Grand Canyon. The rooms were extremely nice and very clean. We'll definitely stay at this resort when returning to Sedona.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.6 mi away
Sky Ranch Lodge
Sky Ranch Lodge
#1 of 20 in Sedona
1,365 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Springs Resort

Address: 55 Northview Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-5517
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range: $136 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the romance of the desert Southwest at Sedona Springs Resort, where options and amenities create vacation perfection. Step inside to relax in your villa's private whirlpool, or step out on the town to tour canyons and cliffs by jeep, horseback or helicopter. Golf, tennis, nearby world-class dining and shopping make this the ultimate retreat for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Sedona Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Springs Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing