We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Better One Among VRI Timeshares”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sedona Springs Resort
Ranked #5 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The Better One Among VRI Timeshares”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have stayed in quite a few VRI owned timeshare and some with not so good experiences, so we were a bit worried about staying at this one. However, while most VRI owned places are mediocre, this one is surprisingly good. We are glad that we decided to stay there.

We were there for a week. The staff were pretty nice. The free ice cream social was nice, too. There were vendors doing presentations about their tours, but no pressures. We did choose to go to the "Grand Canyon Complete" tour with "Great Venture", which wasn't so great. It was not worth it at all, but there's nothing to do with the timeshare.

One thing that I was impressed was that they had quite a few free activities that were very interesting. There was a free bamboo flute concert, a presentation about Indian cultures and customs, and a presentation of animals.

The entire place was very quiet and extremely peaceful. The unit we had was a two-story one bedroom with a loft that sleeps 6. It worked out great. My husband and I had the second floor with a loft to ourselves (he likes to read at night when he cannot sleep) and my son had the living room, except we had to go down to cook and he had to come up to take a shower. The unit has one and half bath, with a Jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom. There's also a washer/dryer in the bathroom, which was great.

The one thing about the unit is that it gets really cold at night and the first floor got really cold even when the heat was turned on and we were roasting upstairs. The fireplace helped, but it was still cold. Another thing is that there was no comforters in the unit and we were only given very thin blankets, so that did not help, either. That's something that can be improved easily.

In addition, the location is good. It's not too far from Uptown, where has all kinds of shops and restaurants. There are also two grocery stores two blocks away, so cooking wasn't a problem at all.

In conclusion, it was a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank floatingsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    56
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
80
95
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Loved staying here. Nice, clean and spacious condo. Upstairs is a loft style master bedroom with a roomy sitting room. Downstairs has a good sized living room, dining room, and full sized kitchen. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We didn't have a "view", but it is centrally located. It's a quiet place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allysonplante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved this resort. We had a 2 bedroom, 3 bath with a loft and fireplace. It was gorgeous. The resort was well maintained and close to everything. There was an indoor and outdoor pool as well as hot tubs located throughout the resort. Can't wait to go back!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mn-mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this resort. It was conveniently located in Sedona within driving distance of many parks and within two hours of the Grand Canyon. The rooms were extremely nice and very clean. We'll definitely stay at this resort when returning to Sedona.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We did a time share exchange on RCI and I was very happy with the choice. Check in was fast and courteous. We exchanged for a studio/partial kitchen. Very clean room with everything we needed and next to the pool. The resort was quiet, but I had an issue with the full size fridge in the room. Since it is a studio, the fridge was not far from the bed and it was noisy at night. We had to turn it down a bit but had to keep it cold enough for the perishables. (I am a light sleeper). The location is great and it is very easy to find. We did not use any of the resort amenities as this was an "adventure " vacation for us. We did a lot of hiking close by: Canyon Creek on 89A, Red Rock Loop Rd. and Crossing to see Cathedral Rock. We spent a night in Williams and took the train to the Grand Canyon and spent the night there. It was a beautiful week with great weather!

Room Tip: I would stay here again, but I will choose a 1 bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizF1528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Time share facility that is in West Sedona just off the main road. We had a studio that was very nice and well appointed. Stayed a week and visited the attractions in the area. Nice a quiet and they had different activities at the location as well. Studio was clean and had everything you needed to feel like being at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at Sedona Springs four years ago and had a good experience, but our second stay was even better. They have really upgraded and modernized the decor, and added washer/dryers to each unit. Of course it's all about location, and Sedona Springs Resort is smack dab in the middle of West Sedona, meaning a less than ten minute drive to everything, including the airport mesa. The staff is super friendly and helpful, and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Springs Resort

Property: Sedona Springs Resort
Address: 55 Northview Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-5517
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the romance of the desert Southwest at Sedona Springs Resort, where options and amenities create vacation perfection. Step inside to relax in your villa's private whirlpool, or step out on the town to tour canyons and cliffs by jeep, horseback or helicopter. Golf, tennis, nearby world-class dining and shopping make this the ultimate retreat for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Sedona Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Springs Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing