We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Enjoyed Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedona Springs Resort
Ranked #5 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We traded into a 1 BR with loft via RCI and couldn't be more pleased. We waited a little while for our room which was fine and in the mean time spoke with the pleasant staff about the resort and Sedona in general as this was our first visit to the area. Location was perfect, set back off the main road but close enough to everything, very convenient. Rooms were large, clean and overall well updated, The master bedroom and bath are beautiful. The loft area is a bit strange if 4 are staying but it works. Suprisingly the pullout in the loft was comfortable. Our room (207) was near the jacuzzi, quiet area with a slight view of the mountains beyond the trees. We used the work out room, ping pong table and pool table as well as the computer to print boarding passes. DVD's and games are available for your use as well. Sedona is about getting outside and that is what we did. Could not get enough of hiking Red Rocks. We also used this as a base to travel to the Grand Canyon, Cottonwood, Jerome and Prescott. All are definately worth seeing. We stayed overnight at the Grand Canyon. You can do it in a day but stay and enjoy the canyon. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 207 is in a quiet area by the jacuzzi and a slight view of Red Rocks through the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisOBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 249 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is my second time at this resort and I love it more each time. The suite is two story with the master bedroom and bath and a large seating area on the top floor. Downstairs there ia a lock-off queen bedroom and bath and wet bar. The very large living room is comfortable and has a fireplace that operates in the colder months. The kitchen is completely supplied including plenty of paper towels and dishwasher soap.

The pool is large enough and has a hot tub and game room. We had suite #223 again (by my request) and enjoyed a smaller hot tub just outside the back door in a beautiful garden setting.

I just can't recommend the Sedona Springs enough. A truly delightful spot to see Sedona and the surroundings.

Room Tip: Suite #223 is a great location. Near the pool and easy parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The room was spacious. It had a great bed and refrigerator, microwave and coffe maker. It is a typical time share that one can rent on a daily basis. It's in a good location close to the airport which is a hot spot for taking panoramic pictures of the mountains and surroundings.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maggie068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were so impressed by the spaciousness of the one bedroom unit. As others have said there is a one bedroom with King and then a sleep sofa in the Loft and the Living Room. This unit also had a full bath upstairs with Jacuzzi, laundry etc. The bathroom was huge! Downstairs was a powder room. The unit would sleep six comfortably. BUT BEWARE if you have any handicap issues, the Master Bedroom is upstairs, not on the first floor. The lock-out/studio bedroom is on the first floor and I got to peek in when the maid was cleaning between guests. It was very large and well laid out and I would have been totally happy to stay there.

The whole resort was quiet!

The check-in staff was excellent and gave us a wonderful tip to eat at Cafe Jose, down the road about two or three blocks further in the Safeway shopping center. Great Mexican, reasonable prices, and plenty of other food offerings (my hubby said the menu was like a diner menu).

Room Tip: You can have a room near the outside pool or the inside pool or the spa area. Look up a map of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoldenJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We loved our visit to Sedona Springs. People at the front office were very nice & helpful. There was one computer in the office for the members to use. We had a one bedroom town house. There was a Jacuzzi which was excellent & we used it almost everyday. The view from the cottage was awesome. It was close to 89A & many places to eat close by. I would love to return to the same place with our daughter next year again. Our answer to an ideal vacation place.The only complaint if I have one is that the bedrooms were upstairs & was difficult for me to climb but it was definitely worth it.

Room Tip: I didn't use the exercise place but my husband says it was above average. I have no negatives t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rama1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Wow, a 2 bedroom loft sleeps 10 comfortably, without feeling crowded. 3 bathrooms & 1 full kitchen & 1 kitchenette is really a plus. Price is awesome for all the space. Hot tub close by and never busy. Close to shopping and restaurants. Even can sit on the front patio & get a partial view of the "Red Rocks". We plan on returning again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

One bedroom loft means a living room downstairs a, sitting area with a sleeper sofa upstairs, and then a huge bedroom with a king sizes bed for the parents. Plus a full kitchen. Better than any cramped hotel unless you really need someone to tighten your linens daily.
This is in West Sedona, so not in Uptown Sedona or inside the town itself. It's within minutes from many hiking trails and a variety of food options.
Rec room, indoor and outdoor pools add to good times.
Staff could be friendlier, so don't expect to add them to your social circuit.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zekebp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2.2 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#21 of 49 in Sedona
1,810 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sky Ranch Lodge
Sky Ranch Lodge
#1 of 20 in Sedona
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Springs Resort

Address: 55 Northview Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-5517
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range: $125 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the romance of the desert Southwest at Sedona Springs Resort, where options and amenities create vacation perfection. Step inside to relax in your villa's private whirlpool, or step out on the town to tour canyons and cliffs by jeep, horseback or helicopter. Golf, tennis, nearby world-class dining and shopping make this the ultimate retreat for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Sedona Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Springs Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing