We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sold serve yogurt”
Review of Zainey's Frozen Yogurt - CLOSED

Zainey's Frozen Yogurt
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Zainey's Yogurt is proud to be Sedona’s only self-serve frozen yogurt shop.Now open, Zainey's is pleased to offer high quality frozen yogurt where you, our customers, are the boss! Our self-service environment and 12 variety of flavors allows you to mix and match your favorite frozen yogurt flavors and toppings so you can customize your sweet treat just the way you like it.
Boca Raton
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sold serve yogurt”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Many flavors to pick from and great toppings to choose from. Yogurt tasted fresh and the place looked very clean. I calculated that they charge about 50 cents an ounce!

Helpful?
2 Thank karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hi Karen B from Boca! Thanks for the great review! Happy to hear you enjoyed the shop and the quality and cleanliness of the store! We strive for excellence here and getting feedback is the only way we know how we're doing! Thanks again and Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    27
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy Fro-Yo!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stopped here while visiting in Sedona. We were pleasantly surprised with the cute atmosphere, very friendly & helpful cashier, and yummy frozen yogurt. I like that it's self-serve, and you pay by the weight, since I only like a small dessert. I had the Nutella, which was very good, and then I decorated it with Choco Rocks and took a cute photo. I wasn't a fan of the Choco Rocks, though. LOL. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jlctrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hi jlctrip! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself at our store! The Nutella is a pretty awesome flavor, we make that one in house (brushes off shoulders). Thanks again! Happy and Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not quite as good as before....”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Seems pricier and the flavors were not as tasty...The shop continues to be clean and friendly and parking is easy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne32825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Anne32825! Thanks for taking some time to write us another review. I apologize that we were not up to par with where we were before, however I do want to thank you for informing me and I will see what I can do to address these issue. With out the help of our customers telling how their experience was we would never know what we could do to improve. I'm happy to hear the staff and cleanliness of the store are still on point! W hope to see you guys next time you come in! Happy and Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirtland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great Yogurts and Friendly Service”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a great place to stop for a special yogurt treat. They have several selections and many toppings for your yogurts. The young man working was very friendly and let us sample the yogurts before making our selections.

If you enjoy yogurts, be sure to stop here for that special treat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amiga9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Amiga9! Thanks you for taking the time to write us such a great review! Glad you enjoyed yourselves as well as thought the staff was courteous. We appreciate all types of feedback and happy to know you guys had a pleasant experience! Thanks again and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Addicted to Zainey's”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

With 2 - 100% blocked, inoperable arteries (LAD, Posterior), & a RX of 10 fat grams a day Zainey's fat-free, sugar-free frozen yogurt makes a marvelous treat. We're delighted to be addicted to the delightful staff and the daily dessert!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RevC F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi The Rev Dr Cynt... F! Thanks for taking the time to write us such an AWESOME review! Glad to here that first your doing well and second that we could be a nice alternative dessert for you. I also appreciate the kind words towards our staff, they work super hard and I'm glad to give credit where its do! Thanks again for the review and sharing your story. Happy and Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing