We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“attitude was not gratitude”
Review of Zainey's Frozen Yogurt - CLOSED

Zainey's Frozen Yogurt
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Zainey's Yogurt is proud to be Sedona’s only self-serve frozen yogurt shop.Now open, Zainey's is pleased to offer high quality frozen yogurt where you, our customers, are the boss! Our self-service environment and 12 variety of flavors allows you to mix and match your favorite frozen yogurt flavors and toppings so you can customize your sweet treat just the way you like it.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“attitude was not gratitude”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Upon entering one of the asistants hands you sample cups; however it was down from there. They were not bz 4 people total and it is self serve. It's $$$ even with ltd amt of self serve and no toppings. The two individuals working (?) were not about customer service, esp on a Friday evening @ 6 pm. Then again did note the younger gentleman who entered smiles abound. Little did they know I write for Trip Advisor. Return visit no!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lyfeworksjkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi lyfeworksjkl, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate all types of feed-back, the good and the not so good. I apologize to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience. We usually attain such high marks on customer service, so I'm surprised to hear that the attitude from the staff was not up to Zainey's standards. I have spoken with the individuals that were working that day and it's because of reviewers such as yourself that helps keep us on our toes, so again thank you. As far as you "$$$" comment, yes, we do have a higher price than the Phx area, then again everything in Sedona is higher than Phx, so we are just keeping up with the correct margins. Thank you again and Happy and Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    27
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Arizona, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grandkids loved it!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Twelve choices and you can mix-m up any way. Was offered a small sample cup when I entered which helped. Loads of toppings. Only 4 tables. Would go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Durfeeranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Durfeeranch, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate the GREAT remarks and happy to hear you and the grandkids had an AWESOME time!! We look forward to seeing you guys again!! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Sugar and Artifical sweetners- not the most healthy”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Sugar and dangerous artificial sweeteners, I asked for stevia sweetened but that is not going to happen. My favorite frozen yogurt is in Flagstaff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Attavanti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi Attavanti M! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We love all reviews whether Excellent or not as much. Let me address some of your concerns, first we are a DESSERT shop therefor of course everything is going to have sugar in it. And we are in fact a healthy alternative to other sweet treats, 4oz of our yogurt has no fat, 90 calories and 1/2 the sugar that a 4oz piece of cake may have. And we only use natural sugars in our yogurt, no High Fructose Corn Syrup (they can take a hike!) As far as the aspect of using Stevia, we have in fact looked into products with it, HOWEVER they had MORE ingredients in them than we could even fathom! Close to 35 to be exact and that's just WAAAAAY to much for something that supposed to be "Healthier". We are always looking into alternative options, so any insight is always greatly appreciated! Also, before people start recognizing Stevia as the "Golden Child" for alternative sweeteners, there have been A LOT of recent studies done about how it is having adverse side effects, may be something to look into, I know we are! We always look for the highest quality products and know for a fact we deliver the highest quality in N. AZ ;) Safe Travels! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Delicious, self serve frozen yogurt”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great stop after a long hike or round of golf. Friendly staff. Benches outside in the shade.
The flavors and toppings available were varied. I enjoy the self serve aspect because you can take as much or as little as you want and then it is weighed for the price.
It's in a shopping strip mall, so easy to miss while driving. Keep an eye out for it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi DottyMet! Thanks for the review! Glad to hear you saw us in the shopping complex, sometimes things in Sedona can be hard to find with all the beautiful Red Rocks!! I get lost in it all the time! Very Happy to hear that the staff was friendly and you enjoyed our store! We look forward to seeing you again! And keep up that golf game! Cheers! (or should I say FORE!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Stop”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I wanted ice cream/frozen yogurt. We stopped here. First time here, won't be the last!! Excellent customer service, very clean and a great variety of toppings. New favorite!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrennaD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi BrennaD70! Thanks for taking the time to write us a great review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Very glad that you liked the variety of toppings and the staff was welcoming and friendly! We look forward to see you again!! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing