We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a GREAT Experience!”
Review of Zainey's Frozen Yogurt - CLOSED

Zainey's Frozen Yogurt
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Zainey's Yogurt is proud to be Sedona’s only self-serve frozen yogurt shop.Now open, Zainey's is pleased to offer high quality frozen yogurt where you, our customers, are the boss! Our self-service environment and 12 variety of flavors allows you to mix and match your favorite frozen yogurt flavors and toppings so you can customize your sweet treat just the way you like it.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Friendly staff, Great Product, Fresh Fruits and toppings, and a lively atmosphere. Most of Sedona's restaurants I feel like I should get the early bird special at, Zainey's Caters to all generations and with a smiling face every time you walk in! I love this place, and it's all SELF-SERVE so YOU decide what you want to pay for your delicious treat because it's all priced by ounce! Some days it's a $2 day others I splurge and spend $7. The family and I are here all the time! And its always, well, ZAINEY!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DMasters8387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Hi DMasters8387, Thanks for taking the time to write us an AWESOME review! Glad to know that every time you come it's a great experience! And thank you for pointing out that YOU, the customer. decides how much they would like to pay based on ow much they decide to put in their cup! Some people just don't get it, but that's why our staff is there to help with the process, we look forward to seeing you soon! Happy and Safe Travels!! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 124 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was really looking forward to a frozen yogurt.. But not for $5 for a small cup with no toppings!Yogurt was good but just to pricey for my wallet....

Thank PeteandKIm07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Hi PeteandKim07, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry if you felt that our pricing was not to your satisfaction. $5 for a cup of yogurt is about the average at around 11oz or 3/4 of a pound, that's for premium quality REAL yogurt and array of toppings. Again, it's all choices as far as how much or how little you get, and you are always more than welcome to see what your current cost would be to decide if you want to add more or not. Thanks Again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Super friendly and helpful staff. Delicious flavors. You make your own and can combine whatever flavors of yogurt and some sobet together. There is a HUGE selction of toppings to put on. They charge by weight. We stopped here 3 times during our week stay. Each time whoever was working was super friendly. We found most of the people of Sedona to be very nice and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dreamkitaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Hey dreamkitaro, thank you for taking time to write us a review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed us so much you kept coming back! And it pleases me more to hear that you thought our staff was "Super Friendly"! They love hearing these kind of remarks! For 16 and 17 year olds they do do an incredible job! Thanks again and Safe and Happy Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The yogurt was good but the place was hot inside. It better to eat your yogurt off location where it cool. The kids who were working behind the counter were not very friendly in explaining about the different yogurts , but then I probably would be too because they looked exhausted from the heat in the store.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wkedtrvlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

HI Wkedtrvlers, thanks for taking time to write us a review. Sorry to hear that the store temperature was not conducive for you to enjoy your yogurt inside. As you noticed we have a store front with all windows and the sun shines through them from 11:30am until about 5:30pm, and that AZ sun is strong so we are always regulating the temperature to accommodate a comfortable atmosphere for our customers as well as our staff, we also have to use black out shades to help accommodate this as well. Thanks for the thoughts! Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Everything has high fructose corn syrup in it. Can't really call it a healthy treat now, can we? And, at times there are NO sugar free options at all. Poor catering to a diverse population.

Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Hi ES, thanks for taking a second to write a review, However the review you in fact wrote is invalid and untrue, currently NONE of our yogurts have HFCS (High Fructose Corn Syrup) in them. There is only 2 flavors at have them, 1 we have never carried and the 2nd is our Cookies and Cream Flavor because we use REAL Oreos to flavor the Yogurt and Oreos indeed to have HFCS. Otherwise our yogurts at sweetened with Sucrose (Cane Sugar) and Fructose (fruit sugar). We have posted all over the store about the ingredients in our yogurts and our staff is well versed as well. We look after the well-being of our customers, as well as the integrity of our product. So please fully understand all the truths before making false statements. I hope this helps you better understand our products.

Thanks and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing