We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very refreshing after a hike in the hot sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zainey's Frozen Yogurt - CLOSED

Zainey's Frozen Yogurt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Zainey's Yogurt is proud to be Sedona’s only self-serve frozen yogurt shop.Now open, Zainey's is pleased to offer high quality frozen yogurt where you, our customers, are the boss! Our self-service environment and 12 variety of flavors allows you to mix and match your favorite frozen yogurt flavors and toppings so you can customize your sweet treat just the way you like it.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very refreshing after a hike in the hot sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Super friendly and helpful staff. Delicious flavors. You make your own and can combine whatever flavors of yogurt and some sobet together. There is a HUGE selction of toppings to put on. They charge by weight. We stopped here 3 times during our week stay. Each time whoever was working was super friendly. We found most of the people of Sedona to be very nice and friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dreamkitaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hey dreamkitaro, thank you for taking time to write us a review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed us so much you kept coming back! And it pleases me more to hear that you thought our staff was "Super Friendly"! They love hearing these kind of remarks! For 16 and 17 year olds they do do an incredible job! Thanks again and Safe and Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    27
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love yogurt”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The yogurt was good but the place was hot inside. It better to eat your yogurt off location where it cool. The kids who were working behind the counter were not very friendly in explaining about the different yogurts , but then I probably would be too because they looked exhausted from the heat in the store.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wkedtrvlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
HI Wkedtrvlers, thanks for taking time to write us a review. Sorry to hear that the store temperature was not conducive for you to enjoy your yogurt inside. As you noticed we have a store front with all windows and the sun shines through them from 11:30am until about 5:30pm, and that AZ sun is strong so we are always regulating the temperature to accommodate a comfortable atmosphere for our customers as well as our staff, we also have to use black out shades to help accommodate this as well. Thanks for the thoughts! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Everything has high fructose corn syrup in it. Can't really call it a healthy treat now, can we? And, at times there are NO sugar free options at all. Poor catering to a diverse population.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi ES, thanks for taking a second to write a review, However the review you in fact wrote is invalid and untrue, currently NONE of our yogurts have HFCS (High Fructose Corn Syrup) in them. There is only 2 flavors at have them, 1 we have never carried and the 2nd is our Cookies and Cream Flavor because we use REAL Oreos to flavor the Yogurt and Oreos indeed to have HFCS. Otherwise our yogurts at sweetened with Sucrose (Cane Sugar) and Fructose (fruit sugar). We have posted all over the store about the ingredients in our yogurts and our staff is well versed as well. We look after the well-being of our customers, as well as the integrity of our product. So please fully understand all the truths before making false statements. I hope this helps you better understand our products.

Thanks and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
156 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Light, sweet and and hopefully non fat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Zaineys is a self serve frozen yogurt store with all the toppings you could possibly want.

If you are trying to stick to your diet, they have low fat, and fresh fruit toppings. They also have every kind of candy and cookie for those looking for a little indulgence.
The store is kept up, and seemed very clean, and the kids working were from the local high school. They were up beat and friendly.

The fat free yogurt was so good, that we left wondering if we were in a 90's Seinfeld episode, where the F Free turned out to be, not!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aztraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hey sbajb! Thanks for taking time to write us a review! Awesome to hear that the staff was "upbeat and friendly" we love having fun here, I mean whats' the point of anything if you're not going to have fun?! Let me also say that skit in Seinfield is HILARIOUS! But unlike the bread, the Fat-Free flavors, is IN FACT, well Fat-Free, so no gimmicks and we have information about the yogurt all over the store, unlike some other shops, we aren't trying to hide anything from our customers! Again thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again! Happy Traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love the Froyo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stopped in with the kids while on vacation for an after dinner snack. It was pretty much like most of the other FroYo - build you own sundae sort of places so no surprises there but it definitely hit the spot plus it kept the kids from having dessert withdrawal. Clean place, had a decent number of flavor choices, lots of toppings to choose, etc. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hi Marc F! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Glad you guys found that we we're able to hit the spot after dinner and keep the kiddos happy! We are def the same "self-serve" concept as the other yogurt shops around, but we definitely strive for better customer service and a cleaner store than most others, so thank you for acknowledging the cleanliness of the shop. We hope to see all of you again! Cheers and happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing