We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun place to go....”
Review of Zainey's Frozen Yogurt - CLOSED

Zainey's Frozen Yogurt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Zainey's Yogurt is proud to be Sedona’s only self-serve frozen yogurt shop.Now open, Zainey's is pleased to offer high quality frozen yogurt where you, our customers, are the boss! Our self-service environment and 12 variety of flavors allows you to mix and match your favorite frozen yogurt flavors and toppings so you can customize your sweet treat just the way you like it.
Sainte Genevieve
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fun place to go....”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

and the yogurt is great.............lots of flavors that you can mix and mingle yourself from the self-serve containers. Very good and it was such a hit, we returned three times

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank southerngalolemiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hi Southerngal23, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! So glad you guys enjoyed yourselves here and found it so awesome that you decided to continue returning! The self-serve style lets you well just have an awesome time, NO Limits!! Thanks again and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    27
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Page, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean store”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great end to a hike. Little more pricey then other self serve places but then again Sedona is that way. Staff man working was friendly and was cleaning the whole time we were in the store. Not a drip or crumb had a chance.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi kimheat, thank you for taking th time to write us a review. I'm glad you felt like Zainey's was a good choice after a nice hike through "Red Rock Country"!! Also, VERY happy to hear the staff member was courteous, professional, and detail oriented to not letting a "drip or crumb.." stand a chance!! Thanks again for stopping in and safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Terrific variety of flavors with a "serve yourself" format. Free tastes too! Friendly staff! They have both non-fat and low fat options.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne32825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hi Anne32825! Thank you for taking the time to write us such an AWESOME review! Glad you enjoyed our selection of froyo and our friendly staff! We love getting reviews such as this! Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A really fun experience”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We are addicted to this place- and go almost every week. The yogurt selections change regularly- and there are enough choices that you are almost always guaranteed to find something you like. The number of topping choices is huge, and provide additional variety to the treat. If you enjoy frozen yogurt, you want to go here- highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GREG C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi Greg C! Thanks for the review! An awesome one at that! You sure hit the nail on the head when it comes to our topping selection... MASSIVE! If you can't find something you like, you're definitely having a bad day. We look forward seeing you again! Cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Zainey's is My place”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

There is nothing about Zainey's that I coud dislike. From the time you enter the buiding you are greeted by one of the staff and told their name. They then proceed to make sure, if you haven't been there before, that you know about the little tasting cups and how you are charged for your order. If there are new flavors, which come in all the time, you are told about those too.
Zainey's is on the top of the list for places to take people when they come to visit. It's good frozen yogurt, wonderful people and a warm and cozy feeling. You won't be disapointed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pearliqueue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi pearliqueue! Thanks for taking the time to write us an awesome review! We appreciate the kind words bout our quality and staff and happy to hear they have been helpful!! Thanks again!! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing