We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Good rental for a family”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Comfy living room with smart tv, fast wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy living room with smart tv, fast wifi
Large stone fireplace with ecological electric lighting Dining in style: table expands with an extra leaf
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
15 reviews
Comfy living room with smart tv, fast wifi
Large stone fireplace with ecological electric lighting
Dining in style: table expands with an extra leaf
Master bedroom queen posture-pedic, powder room, patio, skylight, big closet
Second bedroom with patio, skylight, fan, twin beds
ask permission for your well behaved doggie to come with you
lovely landscaped grounds throughout the grounds of Canyn Mesa
pool and hot tub guaranteed Memorial Day to Labor Day sometimes extended weeks in spring and fall
executive golf course on grounds
Village of Oak Creek
close to the vortexes of Bell Rock and Courthouse Rock
nearby Oak Creek & hikes
Baldwin hike favorite hike and close by: so beautiful
over 1,000 amazing hikes nearby
Short scenic drive sepates the 3 parts of Sedona: uptown, West Sedona & Village of Oak Creek
West Fork trail- most popular in all of Arizona
Artistic Sedona scarecrow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
borninsud...
ottawa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good rental for a family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Roost. Just like home really.

Coming from the cold north we were disappointed that neither the pool nor the hot tub were operational.
Small golf course was excellent.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Just like home, very relaxing
Liked least: No pool or hot tub.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2015
The outdoor pool and hot tub are only open in the warmer months. Guaranteed Memorial Day through Labor Day. Often longer, depending on the weather and the property manager discretion. But we have explained all this in your welcome emails. Sorry you didn't notice that part and were disappointed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda
LA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. We hope you will return and you will find the Roost waiting for you once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Santa Monica
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay and will welcome you back with open arms!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaveB
CO
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2013
Thank you Dave. So glad you had a lovely time and hope to have you back again soon! Georja Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mimi C.
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed. Hope you can come back again!
Georja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Grand Rapids
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2013
Bryan,
Thank you for the great review!
So happy that you enjoyed your vacation and the Roost. We will be happy to have you back again any time--and thank you so much for the referrals too!
Georja Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Chelmsford
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope you can come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing